Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Walking Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Walking Tacos

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2011

      We used Fritos and Doritos for my son's 5th birthday party. It was a pool party. These were the easiest thing ever!! Everyone raved about them and how easy they were to clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      This scrumptious treat is sure to please both adults and kiddos! A big hit on my food truck as well! Thanks Shae for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      DH and I like to have these once in awhile (im not a big taco fan). But these are really a lot of fun. I've only ever made them with the fritos (I like to crush mine a little bit before I open the bag) so I will have to try them with the doritos sometime like others have suggested. I plan on making these for a friend for lunch next month. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      These were great. I precooked the meat, then warmed it up at the camp. Family used 1 oz Fritos and I used a 2 oz Dorito bag. I think 2 oz is too much at one time. Easier to use 2 (1 oz) bags. First time for kids and DH and they loved it! Thanks for the reminder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      We also like these but we use doritos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Love these! We make them every year on vacation and take them down to the beach..great lunch with no accidental sandy topping

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      great. thanks soo much great summer dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

    • on July 16, 2007

      Oh my goodness! What a cool idea for the kids! Love it - will make often on football practice nights when we have to grab and go. Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      My husband always talked about having these in his school caffeteria and I was shocked to come across the recipe on here. At first I felt a little odd eating out of the bag, but these were really good! Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      These are so good! my dh became addicted to these at the bowling alley, and wanted to see if I could find a recipe for us to have these at home. Super good and super easy! Didnt have to make any changes at all. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Walking Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (454 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.5
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    62%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 49.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    taco seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites