14 Reviews

I had high hopes for this but it didn't go over well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe August 01, 2005

Lovely salad adds a new dimension to a regular slaw. I cut back on the sour cream and only made a 4 ortion serving salad - had no problem. The apple and celery gives crunch to the salad. It is a tasty, refeshing salad Thanks for posting it Boca Pat

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 21, 2005

I served this with our Easter dinner and it was so good! I omitted the raisins and used pink lady apples. I also used light sour cream and Splenda instead of sugar. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Punky Julster March 29, 2005

Wonderful change to regular coleslaw, nice crunch. I didn't add raisins, but wish I did, would have added a slight sweetness to the flavours. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skunk galloway March 28, 2005

This slaw was very good. I substituted small seedless red grapes for the raisins. I really liked the combination of flavors. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CardaMom February 19, 2005

This was nice next time I will admit the sultanas and use the red grapes instead as I didn't like the taste of the sultanas in the salad but otherwise nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oriana December 30, 2004

Loved this. I used light sour cream and red seedless grapes instead of the raisins. The flavors in this salad are outstanding. I will be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schafs July 18, 2004

Wonderful recipe. Everyone loved it. The dressing was just delicious...it complimented the salad perfectly. I didn't change a thing and will be making this salad often. Thanks for this great tasting recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Turns July 09, 2004

Anything that gets my kids to eat raw vegetables, let alone cabbage no less, rates 5 stars in my book. More if I could. We loved the apples and nuts in it, and never thought of that with cabbage. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Finders Keepers June 27, 2004

This is an excellent slaw recipe that my family liked. I also substituted craisins for raisins because my bunch likes them better. The ingredients were in good proportion and this was very easy to put together. I used no-fat sour cream to make it even healthier and didn't think there was any loss to the flavor. Thanks for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farren davis June 16, 2004
Waldorf Coleslaw