Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Waldorf Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Waldorf Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2005

      I had high hopes for this but it didn't go over well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Lovely salad adds a new dimension to a regular slaw. I cut back on the sour cream and only made a 4 ortion serving salad - had no problem. The apple and celery gives crunch to the salad. It is a tasty, refeshing salad Thanks for posting it Boca Pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I served this with our Easter dinner and it was so good! I omitted the raisins and used pink lady apples. I also used light sour cream and Splenda instead of sugar. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Wonderful change to regular coleslaw, nice crunch. I didn't add raisins, but wish I did, would have added a slight sweetness to the flavours. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      This slaw was very good. I substituted small seedless red grapes for the raisins. I really liked the combination of flavors. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This was nice next time I will admit the sultanas and use the red grapes instead as I didn't like the taste of the sultanas in the salad but otherwise nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Loved this. I used light sour cream and red seedless grapes instead of the raisins. The flavors in this salad are outstanding. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Wonderful recipe. Everyone loved it. The dressing was just delicious...it complimented the salad perfectly. I didn't change a thing and will be making this salad often. Thanks for this great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      Anything that gets my kids to eat raw vegetables, let alone cabbage no less, rates 5 stars in my book. More if I could. We loved the apples and nuts in it, and never thought of that with cabbage. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      This is an excellent slaw recipe that my family liked. I also substituted craisins for raisins because my bunch likes them better. The ingredients were in good proportion and this was very easy to put together. I used no-fat sour cream to make it even healthier and didn't think there was any loss to the flavor. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      This is Fantastic....not only easy to make but a wonderful combo of flavors, crunch & textures..... It will have an encore at our house....often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      This slaw has a wonderful combination of flavors and a pleasant "crunch" to it. I particularly like the fact that it can be made the night before and then it's ready to serve at dinner time. This is definitely a great salad to serve to guests. Thanks so much, Boca Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      This was devoured at dinner tonight. Substituted dried cranberries for the raisins (Dh doesn't like them). What a great combination of ingredients. Makes an attractive presentation as well as being delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      This slaw recipe is delightful! I served it for my family on Memorial Day and it was a hit. I used seedless green grapes instead of raisins and it was very good. The dressing has just the right balance of sweet/tangy flavor to it. I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 Miracle Whip. Thanks-Carole in Orlando.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Waldorf Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.5
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    48%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 181.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes