11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I used a low fat cream cheese to which I'd added a little honey and cinnamon, raspberry jam and several whole raspberries. When the sandwich was well-browned, I drizzled it with cream and sprinkled it with cinnamon sugar. YUM! :) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder January 02, 2010

We used Strawberry preserves and they were Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Crystal Cooks September 08, 2009

I made these for breakfast on Valentine's Day for my wife. She was thrilled that I was making breakfast for her, and even more so when she found out what I was making! We both started eating, and the oowwws and ahhhhhs coming from her lips said it all! She loved them, and so did I! I used Strawberry preserves and low fat cream cheese with excellent results! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thurstondonnie February 16, 2009

I received and electric panini pan for Christmas and I was dying to try it out when I found this. My son absolutely loved them! We used grape jelly this time and look forward to trying other flavors. I will be making them again and again... Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon February 11, 2009

How easy, simple and delicious. A very nice start to the day. Loved the butter on it A WINNER. Made for Potluck tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 17, 2008

Made this for breakfast this morning and it was so quick and easy, yet such a tasty panini!!! This is very similar to a strawberry stuffed french toast recipe I made with similar taste, but so much easier. I made mine with bakery french bread, cream cheese and strawberry jam. The only thing I did differently was that I spread one slice with the cream cheese and then the other slice with the jam and put those sides together, then I spread the one side with unmelted butter and put that side down in the skillet, then butter the other side in the skillet. Thanks for sharing Shelby Jo, made for potluck tag!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 18, 2008

I took 2 thick slices of white bread. I used less fat cream cheese. And raspberry jam. It's yummy with the powdered sugar on top. The butter is a must. That gives all the good taste. Thanks Shelby. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 21, 2008

Fast and delicious! Thanks to SweetsLady's recommendation, I made Basic Machine French Bread the night before and it went with this PERFECTLY! Thanks, Shelby Jo! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees August 16, 2008

Delicious breakfast this morning! I made homemade French bread using Basic Machine French Bread and then stuffed with a blend of splenda strawberry jam and low fat cream cheese. YUMMY! Thank you for sharing! I can't wait to try other versions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady July 20, 2008
Wake-Up Stuffed French Breakfast Panini