Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wake up Fruit Blend Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wake up Fruit Blend

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2009

    • on June 03, 2007

      Fan-tastic! I am recovering from oral surgery and was looking for healthy smoothies without the added sugar. I made this with my own sugar free homemade yogurt and it was great !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Delicious! I made these for lunch today since we slept late & were too busy for a "real meal". Since I only had 2/3 cup of yogurt, I used a whole banana. This smoothie is very thick and satisfying and just sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      A nice quick breakfast. I used half a frozen banana as well as frozen strawberries, leaving out the ice. I also used 4 tubes of kid strawberry yogurt (which I figured would be sweeter then traditional strawberry yogurt but I needed to add a bit of splenda so maybe not!). A good strawberry banana flavor. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      DEEEEElish...what can I say? Strawberries, bananas...yum! The only thing I didn't care for were the strawberry seeds but, a small sacrifice for the frothy goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Great taste. The orange juice makes this smoothie a nice change from milk-based varieties. Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This was amazing! I did expect to add some sugar to this as I really like my shakes extra sweet but with all the goodness from the fruit, it was not neccessary. Thanks for posting this recipe, the whole family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This was the perfect way to start the morning. I'm drinking it right now. Good for a quick breakfast or snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wake up Fruit Blend

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.8
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    46%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 78.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites