Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wait Family Pizza Dough (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wait Family Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2010

      I've actually only made pizza dough with this recipe one time, and it was the best pizza dough I've found to date. But what I really use the recipe for is making cinnamon rolls! Unfortunately for my wasitline, I make rolls out of this dough at least once a month. This dough is so easy to roll out and makes soft, rich rolls. This recipe alone has made my bread maker worth its weight in gold!! For cinnamon rolls, I roll out 1/2 of the dough (freeze the rest) into a 14" square. Spread 2-3 tbsp butter on it, then sprinkle on a mix of 1/3 cup sugar and 1 tbsp cinnamon. Roll into a log, slice 1" thick and lay into a 8x8 or 9x9 greased baking dish. Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes, then top with your favorite icing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Wow. This was so good. I've tried many different recipes and have been disappointed but this one was fantastic. The dough was so easy to work with, unlike many other recipes where it is hard to roll out. I used my Kitchenaid mixer for the dough (5 min knead), then let it rest and rise for about 45 minutes before putting onto pizza pans. The taste was great (I love the extra sugar - it really gives it good flavour) and the bread held the toppings perfectly (no more soggy bottoms!). I made a regular size pizza plus some mini pizzas. Thank you so much for this recipe. I won't use any other now:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      This dough was perfect. It looked and handled like pizza dough. Even my DH liked it which hasn't happened with any other pizza dough recipe. Next time, I may try making half the recipe since the dough doesn't freeze well and there are only two of us now. I added olive oil to the pan and when the pizza was done, it slithered out on to our cutting board without any problem. The second dough ball, we are going to bake it on a pizza stone. This one I'm planning on making a white pizza with ranch dressing, mozzarella cheese, bell peppers, garlic, hot dogs and onion topping. I'm drooling now just thinking of it. I also made a mini calzone. Made for Help A Naked Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This recipe is great. I paid for my bread machine in no time. We don't by pizza any more. This dough is so good. Freezes good too just remember to divide the dough into three balls. Wrap the balls in plastic wrap snuggly then put them in a zip top bag. Makes three twelve inch pizzas for us. Wait family thanks soooo much. I always share my recipes that are so good. More people should get to share these little bits of heaven. I would add more stars if I could. JC in Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

    • on March 02, 2010

      This is the best pizza dough recipe by far. Not only does it taste good, but the dough is much easier to "work" than other doughs I have tried on this website. After stretching out the dough, it doesn't spring back and take me an hour just to make pizza. I have posted this one on the inside of cabinet door and will make it exclusively!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      amazing...my family and I love it when I make homemade pizza...no longer buy the frozen kind. I divide the dough make pizza with one half and cinnamon rolls with the other half for the next morning with coffee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Great stuff!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Mmmm...Delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      We love this recipe! Thanks so much. I substituted olive oil for the butter and used all bread flour. I also doubled the recipe and was able to get 8 personal-sized pizza crusts, one medium and one large. I half-baked each crust for 7 minutes at 425 degrees, poking first with a fork to prevent puffing. We used 4 of the pre-baked crusts for lunch, adding out favorite toppings and baking for another 7 minutes. They were delicious! I wrapped and froze the others for future meals. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      My favorite so far...Thanks! I love to put cornmeal down onto the greased baking sheet/pizza pan before I put the dough down...This is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I've used this recipe dozens of times and it's our favorite. I usually substitute about 1/2 cup flour with whole wheat. Baked on a pizza stone, this makes a superb crust. The texture and taste are just like it came from a pizzaria!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Best homemade pizza dough out there and I have tried a lot. Any time I have family or friends over for pizza they rave about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      The pizza dough was delicious! It was as good or better then most pizza crusts that come from the pizzaria's around here! I also made cinnamon rolls from the dough and truly enjoyed them with a hot cup of fresh ground coffee. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This was a great pizza dough. I substituted 6 tablespoons of Light Butter for the margarine. I used this to make Pepperoni and Cheeseburger rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      we love this recipe! thank you! I often refrigerate half of the dough for use later in the week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Thick, chewy, slightly sweet. Very filling. Very good deep dish style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Excellent pizza dough. The only advice I would give to people who make it is to preheat the oven to at least 450 degrees and use a baking stone on the lowest rack. Let the stone preheat with the oven and it makes a thin crispy bottom with a delicious chewy crust. It will only take 10 to 15 minutes to fully cook at this temperature. Also, invest in a good pizza peel to help you. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Wonderful dough! I halved the recipe (left out the egg) and made calzones! It worked great! This is the dough I'm going to stick with from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This dough is awsome! so easy. My kids love it and it does make great cinnamon rolls. I just added a little mor sugar. I do have to make two batches to make sure theres cold pizza for the next day. the best dough I've found.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wait Family Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 529.5
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    22%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 536.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.6 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites