Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Waikiki Banana Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Waikiki Banana Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2003

      These are fantastic! I substituted raisins for the nuts. I'm going to try almonds and coconut next time, or maybe chocolate chips. These bars are not too sweet and the kids have eaten almost half the batch I just made. Thanks for posting it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      My husband loves these, but with shortening, white flour, and a whole cup of sugar they are NOT healthy! So I used canola oil, whole wheat flour, and 1/2 the sugar and they came out great! Didn't miss the extra sugar at all! Of course, if you're going more for taste than nutrition, these are especially good with streusel on top... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This reminded me of a banana cake my mum makes just that this doesn't have any eggs in it. I forgot to put the walnuts in and i only noticed once it was in the oven so I sprinkled them over the top. It was a bit thin so next time I think I'll use a slightly smaller baking-pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Unfortunately these did not go over well at my house. I felt the lemon taste was overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

    • on August 13, 2004

      I have to give these 5 stars for taste...however they definitely NOT breakfast food! I was skeptical about the lemon but it was really really good! (especially the raw dough ;o) ) However, it might have been that I let the dough stand too long before baking, but when I took it out to cut the bars fell apart. Any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Wowee! Really good. I used raisins, walnuts and choco chips as a combo and omitted the salt inadvertantly. (Did not miss the salt) These were fantastic. Thank you for sharing these. I will use 1/2 whole wheat flour the next time. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      I made these because I needed the carbs and potassium. I have been training for a 10k run and I have no energy and my caves are on fire after every run. So, I thought that maybe these would help. I haven't felt a difference yet, but they sure do taste good. I was nervous about the 1/2 tablespoons of extracts at first, but it really just gave it a great flavor. I rolled mine in regular cinnamon sugar, and used butter instead of softening and it worked out just fine. I will be making these again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      Much better than making bread out of those old bananas. Better than candy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      These are so moist and the rolling in the powdered sugar and cinnamon, WOW.....TY Secret, I will make these again when the bananas go soft!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Waikiki Banana Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    29%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 325.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes