Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Waffles

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      **UPDATE 5/2010** I substituted 1/2 of the vegetable oil with 1/4 cup applesauce. They came out PERFECT. Next time I might substitue all the oil with applesauce. ~~~Original Review 7/2007~~~ My husband wanted waffles this morning so I used this recipe. My daughter is allergic to eggs so I used her egg replacement powder in place of the eggs. The recipe worked perfectly. I chose this recipe b/c unlike the majority out there, this one didn't have separate the eggs and fluff the whites. This would be impossible to do my egg replacement. They were crunchy and tasted great. I also loved the fact that they don't contain sugar. This is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      perfect because they aren't sweet and it means that you can add as much or as little sweets on top as you like!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I chose this recipe because this recipe didn't need the eggs to be separated. So that was easy. I really didn't like the baking powder taste, sorry, it tasted off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      I thought these were really good and very quick & easy to mix up. They tasted a little "eggy" which I like! We will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      These came out tasty, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Delicious. At them for lunch this Shrove Tuesday with #204335 on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      I really did not care for these at all. They were very bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      These turned out really good. I followed the flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt mixing instructions and my waffles were not bitter. They have a light and fluffy taste to them. I will have to try them with the applesauce instead of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Easy to make and were nice and thick...but they tasted a little dry, even after adding syrup and butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Turned wonderful waffles for the kids this morning. For a little extra flavor I added 2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I really liked the fact that there wasn't any extra sugar added. Already saved to my cookbook. Thx for sharing! Happy New Year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

    • on February 07, 2011

      Update 2/7/11... I made these again this weekend and took diner524's suggestion of using only 2 eggs... they turned out awesome! Thanks for the great suggestion! Original Review 1/30/11: These waffles turned out well. Very light and fluffy. I like they were not sweet, but I noticed the egginess. I served these with homemade apple topping and whipped cream. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This is the best waffle recipe I have come across. Family LOVES it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I chose this recipe for the simple ingredients, but there was way too much baking powder. I did not care for the taste at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I was looking for a quick weekend morning waffle recipe that didn't separate the eggs which takes time. Also, liked the fact this one didn't add extra sugar b/c my kids like powdered sugar on top. They turned out nice and light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      easy to make, just enough oil so it doesn't stick, but they are dry and they have no flavor. I will add banana or maybe use butter instead of oil next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      This is the recipe I picked to break in my new waffle iron. I was talking to someone when I made this, so I actually just whisked everything together in a bowl, all at the same time, and it worked great (making sure there were no clumps). I really liked this as a basic waffle recipe, especially that there is no added sugar, and the recipe made about 10 waffles (it is a Cuisinart circular waffle iron that takes about 1/3 c. of batter for each waffle). I froze a bunch, each between a square of wax paper, in Ziploc bags for quick breakfasts. I'm sure I'll make these many more times. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This is a great recipe for waffles. I also liked that there is no sugar added. They were crispy and were so good with maple syrup. Thanks Diner :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      I made waffles for the first time this morning, and I used this recipe. My picky 10 yr old got the first one, took a bite, and said "yum, this is even good plain!" We had no problem with the amount of baking powder, maybe because I used a ziplock to shake all the dry ingredients. The only this I did different was add a teaspoon of vanilla, and cinnamon. Thank you for providing a "from scratch" recipe that is as easy and good as the mix we are accustom to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Good recipe. I used half the batter for dinner with a creamy white wine and pork sauce. Then we had them with sweet sauces for dessert! A big hit here. A great recipe for salty or sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Wonderful. I did add a little sugar because I did not put sugar or syrup on top of waffles, only fresh strawberries. They were VERY good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.4
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    56%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 832.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes