Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Waffle Iron French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Waffle Iron French Toast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      I got enough batter to do 16 french toasts. So next time I'll do half the recipe with 8 slices of bread. I omitted the nutmeg and used more cinnamon. Thanks Pixies :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      This was amazing! Very easy to make and we loved it! I followed the directions and ended up with a wonderful breakfast. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was OK; too much left-over egg mixture. I thought this was a great idea; love waffles, love french toast, but after trying this recipe, I'd rather have either waffles or french toast, but not this hybrid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      DH and I LOVED this recipe. It was fun, easy, and tasted awesome. I've found I really enjoy those WS recipes and this is no exception. I cut the eggs & milk in half (only 2 of us) but left the spices all the same as I wanted to really be able to taste them since I used French Bread/Baguette that I had left over and cut into 1" slices. I used a Belgium Waffle Iron so figured I needed them thick. Then served with butter, syrup AND powdered sugar - and fresh hot coffee YUMMY. Wish I could give more stars - can't wait to make this again for my DGSs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was a fun way to make french toast, but the result was more of a hybrid french toast/waffle, which is honestly what one would expect given the name of the dish! I'm not sure that I'll make it again, but it was fun. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Loved this recipe! It was just for DH and I so I cut the recipe in half - it easily made 6 slices of french toast (we like to freeze the leftovers to make for easy grab-&-go breakfast for DH during the week). DH asked me to make it again 2 days later! Thanks for a fantastic recipe, I never would have thought to make french toast on the waffle iron! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I'm rating the technique here, as I didn't follow the recipe. I just started making french toast as always (which is basically the same as this recipe only I don't add the brown sugar adn always use challah bread, but i never measure anything), but cooked it in my george forman G-5 waffle plates. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Mmmm delicious! i scaled this down for just me and ate it with homemade strawberry sauce over the top -- fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Fantastic! My first time making french toast in a waffle iron-couldn't have been easier! I used a multi-grain bread, skim milk, Eggbeaters (used the same amounts of milk/eggs as TomatoGal) & used Splenda instead of brown sugar. Yummy!! Thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I made this fun recipe for my three grandkids when they had a "sleep over" at our house. They all love waffles as well as French toast...now they all love French Waffles! The results were attractive and delicious, soft and tender on the inside with a moderately crispy outside. Great, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This recipe is delicious and a great way to use up a loaf or wheat bread. I cut the recipe to 4 eggs and 1 1/2 cup milk and it made about 10 slices. My kids loved it and the nutmeg and brown sugar really kicked it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Waffle Iron French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 341.0
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    30%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 327.0 mg
    109%
    Sodium 498.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.0 g
    64%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes