Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches With the Works! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches With the Works!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2013

      Im so happy to see this recipe posted! Its my favorite even till today. We warm up the maple syrup and pour it over the top, so it gets sticky... but still fun!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Awesome treat for adults and kids! Super easy and great customizable sweet goodness! Had a craving for ice cream sandwiches, but didn't feel like making the cookies...this was a much better and way less work! Try and get the waffles as crisp as possible without burning and it will remind you of a waffle cone. I really suggest adding a thin layer of whipped topping to each waffle, a small amount of chocoalte syrup and then what ever flavor ice cream you desire.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      My grandma used to make homemade waffles and use neopolitan ice cream. We would have this for dinner sometimes when my sister and I would spend the night. We didn't use a garinsh. You gotta love a grandma who lets you eat this for dinner. Thanks for the sweet memories.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      I used strawberry Special K waffles and vanilla ice cream. We all loved them. We didn't use any other special ingredients. This was the first time my kids had eaten waffles and ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      These were awesome!! Easy to make and so many ways to make them yummy! We used chocolate chip waffles, french vanilla ice cream, nuts and a little bit of chocolate syrup...YUM! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Great Kid Pleaser! Another great recipe from Rita L.! My 2 1/2 yr old daughter always seems to want ice cream for dessert which comes shortly before bedtime and loves the ice cream sandwiches with the chocolate outsides. Not great for me to have her filled up with chocolate at bed time so this recipe was perfect. Filled the inside with her favorite Ben & Jerry's Frozen yogurt and then rolled the edges in crushed pieces of grahm cracker. Drizzled honey over the top. Never missed the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Very good. It is my recipe made better. I used Heath Toffee bits and after I ate the outside, I continued to dip. I loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      i LOVE these they are very easy and tasty.dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Waffle Ice Cream Sandwiches With the Works!

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 709.7
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    45%
    Total Fat 35.6 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 161.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 872.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 28.0 g
    112%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes