Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / W W Pork Chop Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    W W Pork Chop Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2010

      Were sorry we just didn't care for this recipe. I guess personal taste in this case.The recipe is super easy and quick that was a major selling point for us to try the recipe...oh well maybe next time....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I'm not giving stars here because I don't want to be unfair ... I very much appreciate your posting this recipe. My problem with it was the Lipton Onion Soup mix. I used to cook with it all the time and loved it. But I hadn't used it for a couple of years. I found that I don't much like the taste of it anymore -- too chemical-y! I think the basic recipe is very useful, and I'll do it again and try to substitute other ingredients for the onion soup mix (garlic, diced onion, some spices). Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Mixed reviews coming from my family. I thought it was okay (3 stars) DH said "Good" (4 stars). My 8 yo DD loved it (5 stars!) DD is picky so that goes along way with me :) Average was 4 stars, hence the rating. Since I'm the cook I'm not sure we'll be having it again. Poor DD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I was a little worried about this one because I don't like cranberry sauce and I don't like the smell of onion soup mix! But I made it exactly as written and it was delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Delicious! Sweet, salty, moist! (I've never said that about pork b4.) DH loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This was good. Was looking for something easy and to use a pork tenderloin I had. Wasn't looking for a ww recipe. Used a crockpot and 1 pork tenderloin so only used 1/2 of the cranberry sauce & onion soup mix. Cooked for about 4 hours on high. Quartered some new potatoes and carrots on top to steam. Delicious. Was moist & tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      i made this tonight and it was delish. my husband picked up plain cranberry sauce though instead of the whole berry one but it turned into a really tastey gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      I enjoyed this very much as did DH, DS and DS g-f. I doubbled the recipe so we could have for dinner when I picked it and then reheated tonite for DH and I. I thought this reheated fine in the microwave. I used that as it was a very long day for DH and i so reheating in the oven was out. Reheated 2 chops with sauce for 2 minute intervals (6 min total) turning over once and spoonign sauce over it. Came out great. As for soup mix, I used a whole package, 2 cans cranberry sauce and 8 chops. Did not have the chemical taste described above. Freeze It Tag 2007 choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Both DH and I liked this dish. As another reviewer said, it has a touch of a chemical taste from the soup mix. Next time I will try using only half of the envelope and see how that comes out. We did like the sweetness of the cranberry sauce and I like the ease of preparing. Thanks, CindiJ for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for W W Pork Chop Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    19%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 73.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 807.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 45.0 g
    180%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes