9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would highly reccomend this glaze. I doubled the recipe and used smash strawberries that had soaked in sugar all night. AMAZING! Used it for a strawberry shortcake triffle. Yummy!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacksmomjill July 04, 2011

This was used with success for Fresh Strawberry Cream Cake. It tastes very good. I changed the corn starch to less tapioca starch as that is what I had on hand. Plus we are corn free. I will make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 02, 2011

im only 12 and i got so confused, but i loved it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smithsuzy52 March 14, 2015

Very tasty! I liked the added butter and lemon juice for flavor. When cooled, I poured the glaze over halved strawberries and then topped a pie. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jillbear August 31, 2014

I made this glaze (doubled the recipe) to make a filling for an angel food cake. I pureed the strawberries in a blender (left the strawberry mixture soaking in the sugar in the fridge over night). While cooking the strawberry mixture, I also added a regular package of strawberry jello powder. This gives it a richer strawberry flavour and also helps the mixture to gel. Worked well for the cake and making a dream whip icing which is not sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l.cheryl June 17, 2013

I used this over angel food cake. It was very good. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 25, 2011

I used this glaze for strawberry shortcake. I followed the directions and then added another 2-3 cups of fresh sliced strawberries to the mixture once it cooled to top on the cake. It was absolutely WONDERFUL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madifers April 05, 2009

Wow, I just made this and I'm waiting for it to cool. I licked the spoon and it tastes heavenly. I'm planning to drizzle it over cupcakes for a small birthday get together. I'm sure it will be a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#712893 ChefMom October 11, 2008

My husband had to bring a cheesecake to work for a co-workers birthday. I topped it with this fresh strawberry glaze. 3 of his co-workers asked for the glaze recipe. Although I didn't get to try it, I gave this recipe 5 stars as it was a hit with his co-workers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coljohn August 23, 2007
V's Strawberry Glaze