Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / V's Strawberry Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    V's Strawberry Glaze

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2011

      I would highly reccomend this glaze. I doubled the recipe and used smash strawberries that had soaked in sugar all night. AMAZING! Used it for a strawberry shortcake triffle. Yummy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was used with success for Fresh Strawberry Cream Cake. It tastes very good. I changed the corn starch to less tapioca starch as that is what I had on hand. Plus we are corn free. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2014

      Very tasty! I liked the added butter and lemon juice for flavor. When cooled, I poured the glaze over halved strawberries and then topped a pie. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      I made this glaze (doubled the recipe) to make a filling for an angel food cake. I pureed the strawberries in a blender (left the strawberry mixture soaking in the sugar in the fridge over night). While cooking the strawberry mixture, I also added a regular package of strawberry jello powder. This gives it a richer strawberry flavour and also helps the mixture to gel. Worked well for the cake and making a dream whip icing which is not sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I used this over angel food cake. It was very good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      I used this glaze for strawberry shortcake. I followed the directions and then added another 2-3 cups of fresh sliced strawberries to the mixture once it cooled to top on the cake. It was absolutely WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Wow, I just made this and I'm waiting for it to cool. I licked the spoon and it tastes heavenly. I'm planning to drizzle it over cupcakes for a small birthday get together. I'm sure it will be a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      My husband had to bring a cheesecake to work for a co-workers birthday. I topped it with this fresh strawberry glaze. 3 of his co-workers asked for the glaze recipe. Although I didn't get to try it, I gave this recipe 5 stars as it was a hit with his co-workers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for V's Strawberry Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.0
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    16%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes