Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / V's Shrimp Fettuccine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    V's Shrimp Fettuccine

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2011

      Dear Italian born and trained Chief: Why not add cheese to seafood/fish dishes? No explanation except NEVER, NEVER, NEVER. We LOVE seafood and fish dishes with cheese. It tastes great. It doesn't upset our stomach or poison us. I need a better explanation than just an admonition that implies that a chef knows best therefore never do it. We LOVE this recipe and will make it many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Just for the record, NEVER, NEVER, NEVER, add Cheese to Any Fish or Seafood dishes.

      it does not go, take it from an Italian born and trained Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I was very surprised at how flavorful the shrimp were in such a short time. This recipe is part of my regular rotation now. Use fresh lemon juice - it makes a huge difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Awesome! We loved it. Perfect and easy to fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Scrumpdelicious and super easy to make! I don't usually cook with butter and now I see what I've been missing out on - "Heaven...I'm in heaven." :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Simply. Amazing. And easy easy easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Simple yet elegant. Very nice!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      100% winner....thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious -- simple yet elegant for a weeknight. Thank you for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      I love pasta and I love fish. So this is a perfect dish for me. It's simple and full of flavor. It's my new favorite. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Amazing! I made this for me, my mom,and my mom's boyfriend and we all LOVED it. My mom and I had shrimp and it was amazing! My mom's boyfriend hates fish, so i used chicken instead, and it was still delicious. Easy and yummy- five stars!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      If you love pasta and you love shrimp, you have to try this recipe. Didn't change anything and it was SUPERB!!! Definitely use fresh parsley and fresh squeezed lemon juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Made this last night for dh's b-day. We all enjoyed it - we would have rated it a 4. Tonight, dd and dh heated up the leftovers while I whipped up a sandwich for myself (I've had intestinal sugery so pasta too often is a no-no.) My dh tells me he doesn't know why in the world I'm not eating leftovers - it's better today!!! I had to have a sample and he's not kidding; must be all the flavors having time to get to know each other!! A definate 5!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Tasty stuff. Added some parmesan cheese at the end, and that was so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Don't let the seemingly simple ingredients list fool you! This dish packs a LOT of flavor! It is SO incredibly good! It is basically shrimp scampy in many ways, but the parsley gives it that "freshness" that keeps you from feeling like you are drowning in butter lol. I added a red bell pepper to it also since I had one that needed to be used up and it was so perfect in this dish. It too lent the dish a bit of freshness and I left them just a bit crisp. I used more parsley than it called for since I love it and I think next time I would use more garlic too. Towards the end we could really taste the lemon in it which was also a great addition. And you MUST pair this with a peach or any other fruity wine!!!!! It was the PERFECT pairing! I actually think next time I would sub the broth for the wine as well to really tie them together. Just perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      V-this is sooooooooo good and so simple to put together. I made this Friday nite (argh) for a quick dinner for DH and myself. I NEVER cook on Friday's so this is a rarity! Anywhoooo... because of the Easter holiday, we did not feel like fighting a crowd for Friday nite fish dinner. The dish is not nly simple and delicious it is very versatile. I bought some fresh asparagus and brocilli, tossed some in cut up in the pasta for the last couple minutes and added that in with the shrimp. Fantastic! Thank you for a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This was very nice! I thought with a little extra pepper and some fresh Parmesan it was perfect. Thanks V!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Made this for my hubby( I'm allergic to it), and he LOOOOOOOVED it!!! Added a bit more butter to accomodate the huge shrimp, then when they were done, I took them out and put them in a bowl. I drained the pasta, then added it to the pan that the shrimp had cooked in, and gave it a toss. He LOVED the pasta tossed in that yummy, buttery, garlicky sauce! He said he'd like it this way from now on! And he's VERY picky!!! LOL!!! Soooooooooooooo way better than ANY restaurant!!!! So don't throw out the sauce! Thanks so much V!!!! :) :) :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      We made this dish this evening with tomato fettuccine and it tasted great and looked wonderful. Will definitely make this again. so simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This was delicious, times were right, qty's were right. Thanks for an amazing dinner. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for V's Shrimp Fettuccine

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.6
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    39%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 231.8 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1000.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites