8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this dish with soyrizo instead of chorizo and it was delicious. I halved it and put it in a 8x8 dish instead. The next day I sliced it up and used it as a filling for breakfast burritos. I plan to make this many times in the future. Thank you for a delicious and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anozira86 December 26, 2014

REALLY GOOD crustless quiche. Great Mexican flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 18, 2010

DH is rating this one, and he's picky. He says, great flavors, well-balanced; will use as springboard for other versions, such as the chorizo, Jack, and peppers; or Swiss cheese and smoked bacon. Thanks Chef V! Made for Beverage Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 28, 2008

OMG! This was FAB. I used egg beaters instead of real eggs and when I browned my meat I also rinsed it to get some of the fat out. I had to omit the cilantro, (store was out) but my oh my was this great. I forgot the cheese and it still tasted great. I went back and added the cheese to the rest of the casserole and put in warm oven for about 2 mins to melt the cheese. Thanks for coming up with this recipe V. Definately will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally September 17, 2007

Very, very good! I served this for a very picky group ofgirlfriends, and they loved it! Used 2% milk and low-sodium soup. It comes out very high and fluffy, sort of a casserole/quiche combination. I used 12 oz. of New York State sharp cheddar (my fave) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate July 18, 2007

This is delicious V!! I served this to a crowd over our Canada Day weekend for breakfast and it was gobbled right up! Thanks for posting a winner. Made for ZWT 3 :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ July 06, 2007

Very good!!! Though we had it for dinner, I think of it more as a breakfast casserole. We will more than likely have it again! Thank you Chef ~Vseward!!! Made during ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 21, 2007

I so admire people who are creative enough to 'come up' with one of their own creations. I don't happen to be numbered among them, lol. This was wonderful. A very nice mix of flavors and we really enjoyed it. I used a hot Italian sausage, but did cut back on the cilantro because we're not huge fans. Other than that I made it exactly as directed. Thanks so much for sharing, V.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 22, 2007
V's Mexican Quiche