Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / V's Mexican Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    V's Mexican Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2007

      What a great simple dish to make, I used a little less coriander than stated & used all tasty cheese. Hubby was a bit sceptical when I said we were having mexican lasagne but he gobbled it down & complemented the chef, so thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This is a new favorite in the house. Excellent recipe and easy to make. Very tasty and filling. Even the leftovers tasted great. This one will be going in my 'Tried and True' cookbook. Made for Fall PAC 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I made this recipe just yesterday using my Simple & Delicious Magazine. While searching for recipes on Zaar, I came across this one and, yes, it's basically the same recipe. From what I remember, only the garlic amount and the cheeses are a touch different. My husband and I enjoyed this dish very much and will make it again. It is SO easy to prepare compared to regular lasagna! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This is a fantastic recipe. There's not a thing I would change about it. It suited our tastes perfectly. I will definitely be making this again. Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very good -- I am guessing it will be even better the next day. I would add more cheese, however (the ricotta seemed to get lost), and husband said "more cilantro," but he likes an absurd amount of cilantro in things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I took this for our small group and it was met with approval. I let it set for about 10-20 minutes before which probably was a mistake since it sucked up all the juice and was a little dry. I will definitely try this one again. Thank you for another great option for using my chopped chicken in the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Okay...one of my favorite finds here! I used the tips in #13 which did make it so very easy. Also, I replaced the ricotta with cottage cheese because I already had that. My sauce was mild, but it still packed some heat. Wonderful Recipe! Thank you Chef ~Vseward!!! Made during ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Fabulous recipe - great idea and flavor combinations!! My family decoured this - I had trouble saving a piece to freeze for the ZWT challenge!! Only change I made was to ADD 1 can of Rotel - we tend to like it saucy (and spicy). WILL definitely make this one again - DELICIOUS!! Thanks for another keeper, V!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This recipe is a stand out, and stand alone delicious treat. I would not of thought to put these ingredients together, and I can see why your family loves this. I normally would have items on hand, but had to make my enchilada sauce, as there was none in the pantry. I used "Rotel" mild tomatoes with green chiles and mixed with a spot of tomato juice and cumin. Other then that, I followed this to a tee, and added some fresh tomatoes on top just because I needed to use them up. ~V, you have a true winner on your hands. We all enjoyed this! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This lasagna was great! We used mild enchilada sauce, but it was still pretty spicy. I used rotissere chicken as suggested and it made it easy and quick to throw together. Thanks for the recipe Chef V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Great lasagna! This was the first time that I had ever used the no-boil lasagna noodles and have become a big fan - none of those limp noodles falling apart anymore. I prepared this as directed except that I used a little more enchilada sauce and cut the cilantro in half. Very simple and tasty dish. Thanks for posting, V.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for V's Mexican Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.3
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    49%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 154.6 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1633.2 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-boil lasagna noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites