Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / V's Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin and Pineapple Mango-Kiwi Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    V's Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin and Pineapple Mango-Kiwi Salsa

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2010

      We loved this recipe. Like another reviewer, I used a crock pot because I had pork shoulder, but I had great luck with it. I made the rub 24 hours ahead of cooking, and the salsa as well. I didn't have a food processor last time I made this and it took me forever, but I am really slow at chopping.

      To convert to pulled pork, I accordingly multiplied the rub ingredients per weight, then added a little extra. I also added a lot of extra juice and even a cup or so of ginger ale. I had no problems with this burning. I'll be making 11 lbs of pork in the crock pot this way for a party on Saturday. I am very excited to have a food processor this time around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      I made half a recipe, chilled for 5 hours then cooked inside as it is very cold here. Wonderful flavors that meld together. DH loved this one and look forward to doing it on the grill next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      We loved this recipe, especially the salsa. Without the salsa, the pork would have been dry. I think I would make the salsa to serve over many other meats. It would be great with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      fantastic, beautiful, and super flavorful dish! i served this when my in-laws were in town. they were impressed! it was nice because i marinated the tenderloins the day before and made the salsa the day before too, so it was a total make-ahead dish! i loved how easy it was to throw together! thanks for this impressive keeper, v!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      the marinade and all that looks great and i am a huge jerk fan but i didnt like this jerk or neither the salsa ... sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I won't add any stars, since I screwed this recipe up! I tried making it in my crockpot, but the seasonings burned (that's never happened before!) and the meat was dry. However, I am REALLY looking forward to making this the RIGHT way - we just don't have a grill available to us as we live in an apt - I'll put this recipe on the back burner for now. I'm just posting this review to warn fellow-crock pot-users. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I decided give this salsa recipe a try as an alternative to tomato-based salsas. It was to be one of four salsas served along with tamales at a party. There were no ripe mangos available, so I used four kiwis in total. It was simple to make and had a bright, tangy flavor. The spoonful of rum added the perfect zing! The yellow-green color was ultra appealing. I can't wait to try it with mango!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Absolutely fab!!! Will make again and again-I can see it being very good on chicken too and will try that next. The salsa was great, and I would love to wrap the meat and the salsa up in a fluffy pocketless pita!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I made this ages ago but forgot to review it. It was great, and the Salsa was exceptional. I used it on many things throughout the week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      lordy, lordy, Queen Bees and Chef V, you DO know how to do a Jerk recipe---royally!!!! This is a dish to serve the Queen,yeah, it was Moi! Loved every bite! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I thought this was spicy and then my dad told me to eat a piece of fruit after my bites and it made my tongue feel better! I ate a lot after that. Thanks V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      We *loved* this recipe! This is such a fabulous creation! I now see why so many people picked this recipe as the Best Recipe Made for ZWT3. DH2B does not like spicy food at all... at all... until now. The fruit salsa is a perfect condiment as it smoothes out the burn (oh yes, of course I used the scotch bonnets!!!) Make this recipe - You will NOT be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I broke the rule of all rules. I made this for guests without making it at home first. All I can say is wow! I let the pork marinade over the weekend in this stuff (I added more OJ and Lime juice.. if seemed very dry without it) and it was the most flavorful meat I've ever had. The guest where HMMM'ing with ever bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I served this dish last Sat. for a group of 14 of us. It was my husbands 50th B-day. I did get rave reviews for the pork as well as the salsa. As for myself I was just a wee bit disappointed. I was looking for a jerk recipe that was like what you get in Jamaica. And this was not like that at all, but certainly worthy of 5 stars! I served it with a black bean salad, 2 different kinds of rice-a jambalaya and red beans and rice, along with a carribean rum laced corn bread. Oh and plenty of Margharitas too! I had left over jerk spice and froze it and had it just the other night on chicken-also very good. Thank you for a wonderful recipe, but I am still on the hunt for that authentic Jamaican Jerk for chicken and pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. The first thing I thought of when I took my first bite was WOW! There was an explosion of flavors going on in my mouth. I marinated the pork tenderloins for 1 1/2 days. I also made the salsa the night before to allow the flavors to meld. I wasn't real sure about the salsa because I have only ever had regular salsa, but I was pleasantly surprised. All the flavors went really well together. You could actually taste all the different ingredients and the pork turned out wonderfully and very moist. This recipe is time consuming, but it was worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I used boneless skinless chicken breast the flavor was great. I had never made jerk before but know that I have I'll be making it again. I salsa has great flavors I used strawberries instead of the kiwi (alergic) but turned out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      My first jerk recipe ever! I was a little leery that Dugan and son would like this but I couldn't keep them out of the grill. The smell was intoxicating! We prepared this outstanding recipe on some baby back pork ribs. I can't wait to try it on my favorite... chicken thighs! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I made the jerk seasoning and cooked it with Kassler, a pickled pork joint from Germany as I did not have time to get pork tenderloins! But, as it was the jerk seasoning I was reviewing - it was indeed FABULOUS and well worth all those ingredients! I used habanero peppers - fresh ones and it was quite spicy! I served it with fresh salad and chopped up some kiwi fruits to mix with red peppers and a bit of rum - I could not get fresh mango or pineapple - but I WILL have to try it with the kiwi, mango and pineapple salsa! A very time consuming but very tasty recipe - I am eager to try it out with all the correct ingredients next time - and for this reason I am not posting photos, although I did take some of the meat in jerk seasoning. Thanks - made for ZWT3! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Superb flavor!!! Love the spices in the marinade and the salsa is cool and a great counterpoint to the heat of the meat - which wasn't too hot at all!! A great dining experience!! Thank you Queen Bs!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Delish! As other reviewers, I also marinated the pork overnight and made the salsa the next morning to allow the flavors to meld. What a great combination of the spicy pork and the refreshing salsa. Although it took me longer to prepare than stated, it was easy to put together and smelled wonderful. Congrats Queen Bs - you did an outstanding job on this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for V's Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin and Pineapple Mango-Kiwi Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.0
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    18%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 122.8 mg
    40%
    Sodium 509.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 31.4 g
    125%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites