11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used this recipe to make a copy cat of the Cheesecake Factory's White chocolate raspberry cheesecake... Instead of graham crackers I used 20 oreos (filling removed) the first time. This time around I wanted to try a thicker crust so I crushed 30. White chocolate chips on top of the crust then layered thinned, seedless rasp. preserves with this wonderful batter!! This is definitely my go to cheesecake recipe!! Just right!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsey Kay November 24, 2010

I made these for my mom for Mother's Day & we LOVED them! The other reviews were right, they aren't overly sweet. They're just right. It comes out rich & creamy, super easy to make! The recipe makes a really thin crust in a 13x9 so doubling the crust wouldn't hurt. We didn't use any toppings, it's perfect alone. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cynn0r May 10, 2010

Thanks, V, for an excellent and easy recipe. I made this for a "finger food" party, and it went over very well. I cut it in about 1 1/2" squares. The teenagers in the bunch wanted the leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie December 07, 2007

I had a big tub of cream cheese I had to use up so I made these ... but I halved the recipe because I didn't know how quickly they'd be eaten ... should've made the whole recipe!!!!! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Che~Sara` November 25, 2007

YUM! this is a outstanding recipe! I made this for my step son for Thanksgiving and he loved it as did everyone else. I used Blueberry Sauce for a topping. I will be keeping this recipe for future making :) Thanks for sharing the recipe Chef~V !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. November 23, 2007

V, these cheesecake bars are really terrific! I'm afraid I couldn't wait to serve when chilled, so I served when still room temperature with some fresh blueberries! Still dynamite!! Will definitely remember this one! Thanks, ever so, V!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev November 06, 2007

awesome cheesecake bars!! i made three pans of these for a dinner at church and they turned out beautifully. the only thing i changed was to double the crust part for each cheesecake. once i had the crust in the pan, it just didn't look like enough. this cheesecake is very rich and "cheesecake-like"....the cheesecake itself isn't overly sweet, which i really enjoyed. great recipe, i will be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nursejillian May 14, 2007

Nice & easy to make, & these bars are great tasting! I even served took your suggestion & had my guests top their own ~ I'd set out a variets of toppings, & some had great fun REALLY BUILDING their own! Thanks much for the suggestion & the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 14, 2007

WOW! delicious and so easy!!! my whole family raved about these. I followed the recipe exactly and then sliced some fresh strawberries, mixed with some sugar and let them sit overnight in the refridgerator... then topped the bars with it. MMMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crystal.santosuosso January 03, 2007
V's Favorite Cheesecake Bar