Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Voodoo Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Voodoo Pasta

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2002

      We really enjoyed this hot, spicy dish. I made it with boneless chicken rather then the sausage slices and didn't add the tabasco sauce. When I make it again I will add red and green pepper slivers to give some colour. Linda R

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      This was great! Added 1 bell pepper and 1 onion, both sliced, as suggested by another recipe. Threw that and the sausage into the skillet and then sprinkled with the seasoning. We'll use about half the cayenne next time, but I definitely prefer making the seasoning over buying it. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      We really enjoyed this dish! Used some Hillshire Farms hardwood smoked chicken sausage and pre-made blackened seasoning because that's what I had on hand. The flavor was just right for us..not too spicy but just right! Will make many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      An easy, fast weeknight dinner. We added mushrooms, zucchini and onions - then thinned out the sauce with some chicken stock. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Super delicious! And easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I thought this was good. I added a green bell pepper and an onion to the mix based on another Voodoo Pasta recipe on Zaar. The only thing I would change is to make my own alfredo sauce. I used Ragu and didn't care for it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I loved this recipe. It smells wonderful & great for Freezer or OAMC. I have also added veggies to it (onion, mushroom, spinach), and it is still fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I was looking for a recipe using smoked sausage, as it is so cheap, great for a one income family. I really liked it as did the kids, my dh would only give it 4 stars but he does not like smoked sausage. I used a premade blackening seasoning mix but I think the idea is great, adds a personal touch to those also cheap, when on sale, jars of alfredo sauce. I think the whole dish could be made for about $3.00. I also added fresh broccoli that I steamed over the pasta while it was boiling. Thanks for a great dish that my toddlers loved, of course I did not use all the tabasco the recipe called for but it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      This was a hit! It is simple, fast, and delicous! Next time i might add some carrots and broccolli. I made it a week ago and am already being asked for more! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I've made this before, only without the Tabsaco. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Great recipe that is super simple! I made it easier on myself and bought the blackened seasoning. Very mild dish, but I added serrano peppers because DH and I like things REALLY hot. I think next time I'll try this with diced chicken!! Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      I am so glad that I tried this recipe! It was easy to prepare and the taste was very good. I did use the smoked sausage this time, but am going to try the chicken next time. Also I added some red pepper flakes and a little grated parm on top. Very nice dish and thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      How could I have messsed up such a simple recipe? I made the blackening seasoning, but instead of adding just a t. to the meat, I added ALL of the seasoning....my nose is still running. This recipe looks great, however, and I just suggest reading the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      I was expecting this to be spicy, but found it was actually pretty mild. However, I did use store bought blackening seasoning instead of preparing my own. This was a good meal and a nice change if you are looking for something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Why not chicken AND sausage? It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      At your suggestion Paula, I made this with chicken instead of smoked sausage. Fabulous dish!! Very spicy indeed. The use of prepared alredo makes this so easy. The blackened seasoning was excellent and I have plenty leftover for other uses. Thanks Paula ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      I made this for a Hot and Spicy Theme Party and It was a great hit... If you like spicy food, this is the recipe for you.. Thanks for the Great Recipe Brigitte Gardner N.B Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2001

      I know I am the one who posted this recipe, but, I have a comment. I maded this for the weedened and I difinately think it would be better with chicken instead of the smoked sausage. Still you would put the blackening seasoning on the chicken and cook it. I really dont like smoked sausage that well anyway, so you decide for yourself what you would like better. Just and idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Voodoo Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 698.7
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    45%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 155.3 mg
    51%
    Sodium 980.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blackening seasoning

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes