Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Voodoo Child Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Voodoo Child Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2003

      one word, YUM! I used chicken breasts because I hate picking meat off bones. I love lots and lots of herbs and spices on things and this was great. I can't wait to experiment with other meats!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Pretty good chicken. I used 2 large chicken breasts that I cut into pieces and skewered, then cooked on the grill. I ended up having some rub left over, so put on a couple pieces of tilapia which was good as well. I used chili powder since I didn't have the dried chiles and added some cayenne for heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I really thought I'd love this one but i found the pepper to dominating and it failed to allow the other flavours to shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Very good! I skipped the sugar because my husband doesn't like it. Will make it again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I really enjoyed this. I did substitute olive oil for the butter. The end result was tangy, with a surprising hint of sweetness. Not too spicy and not too sweet - just very tasty. As well this is incredibly easy to put together, with a quick preparation time. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      Pretty dang good if you ask me. I love the low-fattness of it!! And you were right about the discription...peppery, garlicy, sweetish. Very Yummy. We had it with rice, just as you suggested, and it was very good! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      Excellent Angie.I can't wait to try this recipe with pork chops.Thanks for a great recipe.This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      I made this with boneless skinless chicken breasts without changing anything. I served it on a bed of Jasmine rice. It was quite good. I will make it again, however I think next time I will thin the tomato paste some as it was a bit thick for my preference, but the flavor was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Voodoo Child Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.4
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    78%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 547.3 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken pieces

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes