Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vodka Water Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vodka Water

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2009

      It was a hot hot day today, we were cooking in the kitchen and both hubby and I really wanted a cool drink. We only had citrus vodka and triple sec in the house, so I made these. At first I made as written, and it was good but it needed something more. So I added a little triple sec, some sugar, orange flavored water and a few crushed mint leaves. It ended up tasting a lot like a mojito and was great for a hot summer night. Loved the fresh oranges in this. Thanks for the inspiration, Chef V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      V my dear friend, you make a killer drink! I did make a couple of substitutions though, only out of necessity. I searched everywhere for mandarin vodka, but couldn't find it. I found EVERY other flavour under the sun, but no mandarin, so maybe it isn't available here in Canada. So I decided to keep the citrus theme and use lime flavoured vodka. Then, off to the grocery store, where I found no tangerines! ARGH! So this is what I did, in a pitcher, I mixed 1/4 full of lime vodka, 1 whole sweet navel orange, 1/2 a lemon and 1/2 a lime, then filled the pitcher up with ice and topped it with water. WOW!! Was this good! I drank it at a girls weekend and I was the only one not holding my head in misery the next day, I was hangover FREE LOL! This is my new favourite drink, and I can't wait to try all the variations I've been reading about. Thanks for posting my friend! When you come to Canada, you will have to bring me some mandarin vodka so we can try it the original way together! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

    • on July 13, 2009

      Had this on a picnic with friends on a hot day. It was light, refreshing. Super easy to make. Thanks Chef~V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This has to be good for you with all those juices in it right? Loved the taste. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      wow! this drink was amazing! i did use orange juice instead of oranges though. it was really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Hubby & I thought this was definately very tasty. I actually used Absolut Passion Fruit vodka, and would love to try this again with the Mandarin. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was great but I did add double the fruit as I thought the guests at the party would like it a little sweeter. But what a GREAT summer drink! I ended up making 5 more batches of this before the evening was up because it was soooo popular at my friend's birthday party!!! Thanks V!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Very good summer time drink. I added a cup of simple syrup to this as I like drinks on the sweet side. Loved the fresh fruit . Mommy Diva you are right about the tangerine I think it makes the drink. It didnt take me long to finish the whole pitcher myself. Woke up the next morning and did the math on how many ounces are in this drink! I would like to try this with other absolut fruit flavored vodkas next. Can't wait to make this again with my sister, she is going to love it! Thanks V for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      made this tonight v and LOVED it, it is really refreshing and one that will be made again. I didn't have any tangerine's but used tangelo's and it was great. Thanks V for a wonderful drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Absolutely one of my favorite new summer "adult"quenchers!! I made a smaller batch just for myself, but will photograph a pitcher this weekend - YUM! The citrus is tasty, DON'T miss the tangerine!!! Not overwhelming in flavor, very refreshing, just like a lightly flavored water, but with a twist! You don't even notice the vodka at all! Thanks for my NEW FAVORITE to serve guests - SERIOUSLY!! **Made for Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vodka Water

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    93%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites