Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vodka Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vodka Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2009

      Full of flavor! When I found the recipe & decided to try it I started to doubt how well it would stand up to other vodka sauces I've made in the past, happy to say this is my favorite! My wife was extremely pleased with it. Simple to make & I can't wait to make it for guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I love this recipe doubled it and.....I adapted it for seafood as well, added 1 tsp old bay seasonings....a bit of fresh parsley one onion and 2 stalks celery diced......and tossed in some garlic sauteed prawns.....was DIVINE, ty..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Did everything i was supposed to and it tasted like tomato soup. so i added garlic and old bay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Sorry this is not the best spaghetti sauce you 'bout ever put in your mouth. Tried this because it seemed simple, with few ingredients and we were in a hurry. Quite tasteless even with a great locally smoked bacon. Definitely will not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I just made this for lunch today. There was no bacon on hand so I substituted it with minced pork & sausages. I also added a pinch of dried parsley, oregano & garlic powder. This is such a great recipe using kitchen staples. Thank you very much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Wonderful! I was trying to make a sauce with the stuff I had leftover from making another dish and found this. I have never made vodka sauce so I was interested in trying this. It was simple, easy to make, and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      WOW! This was SOOO good! It was very filling, and the flavors of everything blended fabulously! Thank you for a Wonderful Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      I have tried a couple of different Vodka Sauce recipes & this was is AWESOME!!!! My whole family LOVES it. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      This is one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vodka Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.2
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    76%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 75.3 mg
    25%
    Sodium 779.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes