11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This a great, simple-to-prepare hot-weather treat. I was out of vodka so used white rum instead and it was a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4sweeper May 31, 2010

This slush is WONDERFUL and has been a main stay at my christmas part for years now! Thank you so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ransomhouse December 04, 2009

Awesome!!! I made this a few years ago, but never posted a review! This is a favorite amongst my friends. When they come over they expect that I will have a batch in the freezer. It's an easy, refreshing drink! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunshineNut April 19, 2009

This recipe is a real winner. You can mix it up ahead of time and put it in the freezer...how convenient is that? Besides that, it takes excellent and is so refreshing in the hot weather. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Penny72 Finn May 22, 2008

Everyone liked this! I did add an extra cup of vodka.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbebaking June 23, 2007

I used squash (concentrated fruit juice drink) instead of the frozen canned stuff(unavailable here) and Rose's lime cordial and it came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather Sullivan March 02, 2005

Excellent! I found if you use a little more vidka you get drink faster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M. LaMons May 11, 2004

This is wonderful! We always added 1 cup of strong tea to the mix before we froze it, but this it just as tasty :-) Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k November 29, 2003

Kelly... very tasty. Tried it out last night with DD and friends, everybody loved it. For the next batch, I'll try it without the added sugar, and maybe add a little more vodka. This will become a staple in our freezer. Wonderful! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Titanium Chef May 23, 2002

Oh so good - cool refreshing and not too sweet. We used diet sprite as the mixer. An awesome summer drink and really convenient to make ahead when guests are coming.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQue May 04, 2002
Vodka-Lemon Slush