Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vodka Fruitcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vodka Fruitcake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2005

      I love this *hic* fruitcake. . . the hard part is the hangover the next morning. *why is my tongue furry?*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Thish ish my fav'rite cruitfake. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      Yes!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      A holiday favorite. Don't reduce the amount of vodka or it won't turn out right.

      Here are some recipes for the next morning: http://www.food.com/recipe-finder/all/hangover

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

    • on February 07, 2009

      This is the best fruitcake recipe I've ever read!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      I don't usually tag a recipe that has THIS MANY steps in its preparation, but made an exception for this OUTSTANDING recipe because IT'S FRUITCAKE, & I LOVE FRUITCAKE! And, I managed to get through it all to the end probably because I omitted the vodka, which cut out about two dozen steps! Thanks so very much for the great recipe! I'm filing it with my other wonderful recipes for great fruitcake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I think this is how my mum makes fruitcake... *grins*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      HAHAHAHA I love this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I don't really drink much of anything, but I laughed so hard reading your "recipe" that I had to give it a 5 star rating just for that! (I don't give 5 star ratings too frivolously, but your recipe cried out for it!). Thank you for the laugh; today I really needed one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Mine is the same only I used Brandy. Great job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I love this! I posted it on my fridge! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I made fruitcake for real for the first time this week! Too bad I didn't see your recipe first, I used Irish Whiskey in mine, and I definitely prefer Absolute Vodka, never knew u could use it. Thanks for the chuckles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      That's exactly how I make my fruitcake! (Ok, maybe with a little less Vodka) Wait....I don't even like fruitcake... Oh well. Thank's for the chuckle! I needed that :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Hilarious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      A must-try for all those fruitcake haters out there! I would recommend a little less vodka though. Thanks for the laugh luvmybge! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vodka Fruitcake

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 752.1
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    91%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 311.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes