Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Visko's Praline Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Visko's Praline Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2011

      I enjoyed this on top of a caramel chocolate swirl ic cream and it was so good! I found the rum was not overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This is the perfect replica of a real N'Awlins praline! I made this to go in Praline Iced Coffee and my DD ate it on vanilla ice cream. DELISH!! I will be making this from now on. Thank you-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Oh so decadent... Rich and thick sauce that tasted just like a melted authentic praline you would find in New Orleans. I did not have any dark rum so I substituted some spiced rum. I made this just to use in Praline Iced Coffee... but I think I am going to have to get some ice cream just to pour this over and indulge!!! Thanks for posting such an easy and delicious dessert sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I think I have a new favorite ice cream topping! I didn't have any dark rum, so I used Bacardi white rum. I left the pecans on the side, because Gram can't eat nuts. All I want to know is, how does anyone get this to stretch for 8 servings?!? I seriously considered using a straw with this stuff! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I served this sauce with vanilla ice cream for a wonderful dessert tonight. Fantastic flavor and very rich tasting. Made for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I spread that awesomly delicious sauce over 5 dishes of Edy's Grand Vanilla! We scoffed this up like we'd never had ice cream before nor would ever have it again. i actually felt like a kid again I so enjoyed this. TFS Made this for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Very yummy! Smooth and thick and rich. The rum is just the right touch. I did toast the pecans first in a dry skillet and served with you Commander's Palace White Chocolate Mousse (talk about excess - we also had the raspberry sauce). Kate, we love your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Wow! Great stuff! I couldn't find any maple extract, so I had to buy rum extract instead....it was to DIE for! Try putting it on Aunt Emma's Bread Pudding Aunt Emma's bread pudding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Absolutely fabulous!! Easy and so tasty...the rum is just the right amount. Ran out of vanilla ice cream so served it over Cappucino Caramel ice cream...I agree with bluemoon...to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Dangerously addictive is something of an understatement, so BE WARNED! I made this to use in Rita L’s Praline Ice Coffee Praline Iced Coffee and there was some left to try on ice cream. Heavenly in the iced coffee and on the ice cream. With Christmas coming up, this would be just such a scrumptious alternative dessert, over ice cream, for those – like me – who have never liked Christmas pudding. Be warned, be bold: but do try this recipe! Dark and delicious. I don’t usually use the expression, but it truly is to die for! Ah that there are only 5 stars available. This is a 5+++ Thank you, Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Kate, awesome! We had this at my inlaws for dessert and the four of us did not have a problem eating it all! We had french vanilla and butter pecan ice cream, terrific on both!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Rita L you are an angel! Now I can eat my oatmeal with a more cheerful face! Absolutely divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Heavenly is right! I made it this morning to have over my oatmeal! Now That make it better right? I really don`t feel guilty eating this wonderful sauce. I used coconut rum. Thanks I can`t wait to buy some ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Visko's Praline Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.0
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    56%
    Total Fat 21.3 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 125.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.2 g
    121%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites