Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Virginia's Easy Lasagne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Virginia's Easy Lasagne

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2012

      I would give this 10 stars if I could for taste, easy, and that my better half liked it! He claimed he did not like lasagna, but loved this! Great fast recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Who knew lasagna could be this easy? As much as I love lasagna, I have avoided making it because my first and only attempt several years ago was more than a notion. So glad I found this recipe! It's easy AND delicious .... thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      I have used this recipe for about 20 years, I just pulled it off the side of the Skinner noodle box. I have added Italian sausage to it, tried a variety of different sauces. You don't have to cook the noodles, but I recommend you add the water to the lasagne or it will not cook the noodles fully!! The cheese mix is fantastic! I would be willing to go head to head with some restaurants with this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I grew up eatting this and to this day it is the best!!!! So easy to make anyne an do it, it always comes out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      I've been using this recipe for years straight from the side of the Skinner Lasagna noodle box. I have made as is, added vegetables, substituted cottage cheese for ricotta and several other changes depending on what I had on hand. Basically, the recipe is versatile and has never let me down. Its easy and has always turned out excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      I was surprised by how good this was. The only thing I did differently was this: shredded zucchini into the sauce to hide veggies from my kids. Next time will do carrots too! I used a jar of Bertolli marinara and didn't mix the mozzarella with the rest of the cheese mix. Next time I will add a pinch of nutmeg to the cheese. I also soaked my noodles in boiling water from a teapot to soften them. What was so nice with this recipe was that it turned out perfectly on the first try. I have only ever made lasagne the traditional Italian way with bolognese and bechamel sauce, and this was SO much easier. Miles easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I have been making this recipe for lasagna for years! Probably 15 or more and it never fails to come out perfect! I have the little square, cut off the box of lasagna for a recipe card that I use. Now that I have found it here, I can print it off and see it better!!
      Since they no longer make 32 oz jars of sauce, I use a 22 oz and one of the small ones, generally Ragu. I also use a large container of cottage cheese instead of the ricotta, personal preference. I also top the top off after uncovering with some extra shredded mozzarella cheese, just for some extra gooyness! Otherwise it is made as is. The is a fool proof recipe, and so easy! The family raves over it every time and company loves it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      I, too, have been making this for years. And now, unfortunately, the recipe is no longer printed on the Skinner's Lasagna box! So I had to look it up. I made 2 tonight--one for my daughter's family and one for my husband and me. I use Italian sausage instead of ground beef. Penzey's Italian Blend instead of parsley for the cheese mixture. Otherwise, I make it just as printed. It's g-o-o-d!! This, a salad, and some good bread, and it's dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I have been searching for a lasagne recipe that I could try out and boy was this one fabulous!!! I used Hunt's garlic and herb sauce and added a cup of bBertolli Olive Oil and Garlic sauce because I didn't have 32 oz. I also used 16 oz cottage cheese 16 oz mozarella and 1/2 c feta cheese (garlic and herb) I seasoned the meat and cheese mix with salt pepper and a garlic and herb mix and I added 4 cloves of minced garlic to the cheese mix as well. I baked the lasagne for 1 hr, uncovered it and put 1 c shredded parmesan on top and baked an extra 10 minutes. The results were just outstanding! We think we will add black olives diced tomatoes and spinach next time just to see how it turns out. Thank you so much for this recipe. Thanks for helpin another Austin cook get a little better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Virginia's Easy Lasagne

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.8
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    49%
    Total Fat 30.2 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 153.6 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1011.0 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites