Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Virginia Barbecue Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Virginia Barbecue Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2011

      Delicious! Made this with white wine vinegar and marinated my chicken pieces for 8 hours. It smelled amazing and tasted even better! Love the fact that it is made from common ingredients that I always have on hand. Thank you for sharing Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      This was easy to make and turned out juicy with a nice crispy crust. I thought the seasonings were a bit on the bland side, was looking for a more "in your face" flavor. I'm from the midwest so my idea of BBQ is a bit skewed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Perfect, didn't change a thing. Hubby gave it 5 starts while licking his fingers. Looked exactly like the picture too. Can't wait to have it again with coleslaw. Thanks for an awesome and easy recipe. Elizabeth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      5+ star recipe for BBQ chicken for sure! We couldn't stop eating this chicken and all the kids at the barbecue were stealing pieces off each others plates :) This is one recipe I don't want to EVER loose!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Thank you Marg for the top of the list go-to marinade - all with things always in the house. Used it on 12 thighs for the gas grill. Simply outstanding. Am going to give this whirl on some country style ribs & some catch-of-the-day bluefish or Spanish Mackerel here in the near future. Total treasure - can't be beat. Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Yummy! I didn't marinade as long as I wanted to either. I used chicken breast (bone in), but next time I want to try the whole chicken. I think the darker meat will take to the marinade better. Thanks marg! This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Excellent! I did not get to marinate as long as I wanted to so next time I will definitely plan to do it overnight. I love your photo Marg! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      *OMG* This is one of those recipes I wish I could give more stars! Outstanding marinade for chicken. I was a bit nervous about the vinegar and the amount of poultry seasoning but the end result was perfect all the ingredients blend soo well together. Three days later my family is still talking about Virginia Chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I used a gas grill, cooked the chicken using the indirect method for about 1.5 hours. Turned out crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Made only half a recipe and marinated chicken breasts in it for about 3 hours, but I really think it would have more flavor if left in the marinade longer than that. Nevertheless, it was delicious done on the outdoor grill. This really makes a lot of marinade, even for half a recipe. Thanks, Marg, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Another excellent recipe to add to my barbecue collection! The flavor is wonderful. The marinade was easy to put together and did not separate since I took Marg's advice and used my handheld blender. I used chicken breasts and they were very tender and moist. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      A tasty marinade. The seasoning was understated so I think I would add more salt and pepper next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Virginia Barbecue Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.7
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    97%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 465.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites