Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Virgin Piña Colada Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Virgin Piña Colada

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2009

      Yum. DD (toddler) liked more than me and my sister who is obsessed with this drink in general liked it so much even without the rum. I used canned pineapple which I found did not go totally smooth. I used good organic coconut milk for the coconut milk. I guessed the proportions as I dont have an oz scale. Googled: 1 oz = 2 tbs second time making. If I ever have a Caribbean party I will make this again but I wont make it to just drink for myself as I don't love it. Photo posted. Made for ZWT5 for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Everyone really enjoyed this. I used canned crushed pineapple and accidently bought creme of coconut. I just added whole milk and it was perfect!! Thank you!Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      Tasty! Doubled the recipe just for me. Used light coconut milk and frozen fresh pineapple instead of crushed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Oh gosh this is delicious, I made this for myself and shared it with no one! I made using canned crushed pineapple, this is absolutely wonderful, I am going to repeat this many times over, thank you Shar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I made this for my kids and there friends. It was a huge hit. I served this in my good glasses and garnish with fresh fruit. Kids were in heaven and enjoyed thme very much......thank you , STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Cool, refreshing & no alcohol, a great one for those sunny days by the pool. Thanks, Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Simple, tasty, a refreshing non-alcoholic alternative that kids and adults equally enjoyed. I used the juice from the crushed pineapple and used brown sugar Splenda as the sweetener.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Loved it! Didn't miss the alchohol one bit. Subbed a dash of grenadine w a squeeze of lime for the brown sugar, as that was what I had on hand. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      This was excellent! I used a can of unsweetened coconut milk and an equal amount of crushed pineapple in juice. This way I could control the sweetness with the brown sugar. I think I only needed about 3 loosely packed tablespoons, maybe less. It's so nice and mild, some might not even need the extra sugar. I must admit, it was a challenge to come up for air in between sips. If I decide to add rum one day, there could be trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I did use regular coconut milk not the sweetened one. I soooo enjoyed this rum free drink. Didn`t miss it at all! Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Virgin Piña Colada

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.3
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    61%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes