Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vietnamese Spring Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vietnamese Spring Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      These were great!! I followed the instructions fully and was very pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I used rice in place of the vermicelli and then followed the rest of the recipe. We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      A recipe that will become a new favorite at our house. Easy to make up and so delicious. I used wonton wrappers as that was all I could find in the stores so ended up with many more rolls as being about 60,which is great since I will be serving them during the holidays as appetizers. In one batch I used half mild Italian sausage and some fresh ground pepper and they were delicious. Paired with Spring Roll Dipping Sauce. So happy I found this recipe and it is another winner Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      These are yummy appetizers! Great with Thai Sweet Chili Sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I made these for a Superbowl party at my neighbors house. Everyone commented how awesome they were and everyone wanted the recipe. I guess you could say they were a touchdown! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I was so in the mood for springrolls today and this recipe really hit the spot! I made exactly as written. These had a lovely, subtle flavour and were great accompanied by Hoisin-Peanut Dipping Sauce. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Yum, Yum and Yum I made these as is except I am not a big fan of vermicelli so I slightly softened some bean sprouts and made with these instead. Also I just used the wrappers I had on hand which were much larger than 6 inches so it made about half the servings which I knew would be the case. I also adjusted some of the filling amounts just to suit our taste. What can I say these were so good the filling was awesome we all really enjoyed them. I know why you use the smaller wrappers now, so there is more I know mine were bigger but they went so quick and I could have done with extra. I paired these with your Spring Roll Dipping Sauce they went really well together. A company worthy affair, these would be the perfect appetizer on an Asian night, to serve something really good for my guests to munch on while I was finishing up the main affair. Gosh I bet this is so long sorry they really were just so good thanks very much Gerry 999!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I love to try different recipes for some of our favourite foods. This is the best recipe yet that I have tried for spring rolls and there are some really good recipes for them here on Recipezaar. I did add some grated cabbage as we like that in our spring rolls. Thank you so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Wonderful recipe! I paired with Vietnamese Dipping Sauce (Nuoc Cham) Read more at: http://www.food.com/recipe/vietnamese-dipping-sauce-nuoc-cham-172588/review?oc=linkback This tastes very close to the fried spring rolls we get at our favorite Vietnamese restaurant; now I can make them at home! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This satisfied my craving for Vietnamese Spring Rolls. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      These were so yum! They were also exceedingly quick and easy to make which is a huge plus. The flavours were delicious. Thsnk you for sharing. We all enjoyed these and they have been requested (by Mr 7 & 5 and Miss 3) for lunch tomorrow and dinner too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vietnamese Spring Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.4
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    48%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 122.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vermicelli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites