Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vietnamese-Spiced Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vietnamese-Spiced Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2014

      Definitely delicious! Moist tender, easy prep. Caramelized nicely. And appreciate that I always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Wow, Susie D, were these simple little pork chops great. We loved them prepared this way. So tender and moist and full of flavor. The dh was so thrilled, he was licking his lips from the moment he came in the door and smelled them cooking. Made them exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I used boneless, pork loin chops they worked great in this dish. The spice was perfection, we really enjoyed the way the rub caramelized on the pork chops. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that we will be enjoying again and again. Made for Best of 2013 it will be going into my cookbook for best of 2014. Kudos to you my friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Fabulous dish, Susie D! The pork chops cooked so nicely, and what a wonderful Asian flair. Yum! The only thing I did differently was to put them in the oven (instead of skillet) to let them roast alongside the potatoes I made as a side dish. I was so glad to see I didn't need to marinate the chops for several hours, too. So I will keep this recipe handy for those evenings when we want something exotic but don't have hours to wait for marinating time. Made for ZWT #9 (SE Asia).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Oh SO Good!. I made one huge chop for DH and I. Lowered the sweeting (Spenda for me) to just 1/4 tsp and ended up with one amazing pork chop. I cooked it on the grill for ZWT9 ~ Tradition with a Twist of Innovation challenge. This was simply delicious, full of great flavor - moist and very tender. Really a delight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      Delicious! This was so simple to make, too. The pork chops were full of flavor and nicely browned. Easy and great flavor = a wonderful recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      too much ground ginger and too much red pepper flakes and we are not wooses. Next time I make i will use 1/4 of the ground ginger and cut the red pepper flakes in 1/2 and then this recipe will be great. update 3/9/14 did not use the ginger, but still a little too harsh, next time I will cut back on the coriander to 1 teaspoon and a little less brown sugar. We love the pork chops, so moist and juicy and flavorful, but the spices are off a little bit for us. Will keep on trying and will keep on trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Well, these get 4 stars from me for ease of preparation and the 5th star for how much the carnivores in my family enjoyed them. In typical guy fashion DH just said between mouthfuls "they're pretty good!", which for him is a rave review LOL. Instead of rice I served these with Grilled Potatoes With Asian Seasonings, which also paired nicely. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Just terrific! The flavor was spectacular and very complementary. I chose to cut my pork chops in three and skewer it only for a zwf challenge. It cooked up very tender and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      Loved this! I had a huge pork chop and ate it all, lol. The rub caramelized on the chop and was so good. Thanks for sharing this keeper, Susie. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vietnamese-Spiced Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    37%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 489.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites