11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Definitely delicious! Moist tender, easy prep. Caramelized nicely. And appreciate that I always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal January 30, 2014

Wow, Susie D, were these simple little pork chops great. We loved them prepared this way. So tender and moist and full of flavor. The dh was so thrilled, he was licking his lips from the moment he came in the door and smelled them cooking. Made them exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I used boneless, pork loin chops they worked great in this dish. The spice was perfection, we really enjoyed the way the rub caramelized on the pork chops. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that we will be enjoying again and again. Made for Best of 2013 it will be going into my cookbook for best of 2014. Kudos to you my friend.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 27, 2014

Fabulous dish, Susie D! The pork chops cooked so nicely, and what a wonderful Asian flair. Yum! The only thing I did differently was to put them in the oven (instead of skillet) to let them roast alongside the potatoes I made as a side dish. I was so glad to see I didn't need to marinate the chops for several hours, too. So I will keep this recipe handy for those evenings when we want something exotic but don't have hours to wait for marinating time. Made for ZWT #9 (SE Asia).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal August 26, 2013

Oh SO Good!. I made one huge chop for DH and I. Lowered the sweeting (Spenda for me) to just 1/4 tsp and ended up with one amazing pork chop. I cooked it on the grill for ZWT9 ~ Tradition with a Twist of Innovation challenge. This was simply delicious, full of great flavor - moist and very tender. Really a delight.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 18, 2013

This was great! I used pork medallions and let them marinate in the rub for 3-4 hours. DH loved the flavors which made me chuckle to myself as he claims he HATES ginger and coriander! I want to try this on chicken next. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka January 29, 2015

We loved it...not sure about it being Vietnamese...only because we are unfamiliar with the flavor...but we sure enjoyed this...made for Best of 2014 tag game...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 26, 2015

Delicious! This was so simple to make, too. The pork chops were full of flavor and nicely browned. Easy and great flavor = a wonderful recipe. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 21, 2014

too much ground ginger and too much red pepper flakes and we are not wooses. Next time I make i will use 1/4 of the ground ginger and cut the red pepper flakes in 1/2 and then this recipe will be great. update 3/9/14 did not use the ginger, but still a little too harsh, next time I will cut back on the coriander to 1 teaspoon and a little less brown sugar. We love the pork chops, so moist and juicy and flavorful, but the spices are off a little bit for us. Will keep on trying and will keep on trying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears March 10, 2014

Well, these get 4 stars from me for ease of preparation and the 5th star for how much the carnivores in my family enjoyed them. In typical guy fashion DH just said between mouthfuls "they're pretty good!", which for him is a rave review LOL. Instead of rice I served these with Grilled Potatoes With Asian Seasonings, which also paired nicely. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian August 25, 2013

Just terrific! The flavor was spectacular and very complementary. I chose to cut my pork chops in three and skewer it only for a zwf challenge. It cooked up very tender and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens August 24, 2013
Vietnamese-Spiced Pork Chops