Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vietnamese Peanut Sauce - Dipping Sauce for Fresh Spring Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vietnamese Peanut Sauce - Dipping Sauce for Fresh Spring Rolls

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2012

      What a terrific recipe! I loved the flavor with egg rolls & will be making this again! I used sriracha sauce and splenda. Thank you for sharing this keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      Just made this, it is delicious taste just like a thai dressing I had in a seafood Resturant ,<br/>The only thing I substituted peanut oil with sesame it's just tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This was the most amazing sauce!! I usually make my own, but used this recipe and it is a wonderful recipe, and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      This is perfect! This tastes just like the peanut sauce at my favorite Vietnamese restaurant. I added more peanut butter, because we love the peanut taste. It made the sauce a bit thick, but it was easy to think out with a bit more water and hoisin sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Awesome! Very quick and easy. Make sure practice portion control or you can find yourself eating the whole batch. I will use this again when making fresh spring rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Absolutely amazing!!! Love it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      Sorry but I hated this sauce. I am used to the Vietnamese Peaunut Sauce made at Kim Son restuarant in Houston, Texas. This was nothing like it. I gave it a 2 instead of a 1 because my son and my dad both liked it alot. As for me, I'm still looking for the perfect peanut sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This is the best I've made so far. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Wow! This was exactly like the sauce at the Vietnamese restaurants around Boston! :-) So delicious on my Fresh Rolls! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except in the middle of cooking, I discovered that I had no tomato paste! However, I remembered another reviewer used ketchup, so I did also, and although I was concerned it would be too thin, it was fine. Soooo delicious! Note that it thickened a bit on cooling, and I think it is usually served cooler anyway. YUM - can't wait to make fresh rolls again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

    • on July 25, 2009

      Totally great! Flavorful but not too hot or too peanut-buttery. Just right! It also stores well in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Absolutely delicious sauce. It is better than that served by our local Vietnamese restaurants. Could get addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Incredible sauce--used it with recipe 20445 for Vietnamese Spring Rolls and it was amazing. Simple and simply stunning. Thanks for the permanent inclusion into my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      great great sauce! Didn't even use tomato paste and it was still yummy! Authentic and so simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I love this dipping sauce. This taste like the sauce all the Vietnamese restaurants serve. I was a little iffy about the peanut butter but this recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I'm Vietnamese and my mom usually makes the dipping sauce with hoisin sauce, water, and a little cornstarch. This sauce is so much better though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I didnt have all ingredients but used tomato paste, garlic, vegie oil, soy sauce, squirt of lemon juice, sugar and chicken broth - this was delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This recipe was super easy.... I did add some of my own ingredients because I did not have all the ingredients on the list and the sauce turn out great... I used sesame oil instead of peanut oil and it smelled amazing. I did not have tomatoe paste so I used ketchup. I also added: 1 teaspoon of fish sauce, 1/8 teaspoon of onion powder, and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. I left out the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This dipping sauce is so good, I have made it many times and each time it is wonderful! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I've tried this recipe dozens of times and it is consistently good. Perfect - and ridiculously delicious - sauce with Spring Rolls. Thank you for this!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vietnamese Peanut Sauce - Dipping Sauce for Fresh Spring Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    64%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 378.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes