Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vietnamese Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vietnamese Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2002

      This was really good, I used red cabbage and the colour was gorgeous, will have to double the recipe next time as hubby had a big pig out!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Nice vegetable side dish, I have had a bottle of fish sauce for a couple of months and never used it before, gives this cabbage dish a lovely flavour, also liked the addition of the egg. The cabbage wasnt 'wet' which sometimes happens when I make cabbage. Thanks Tebo. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This is most enjoyable. Used your suggestion of adding some chilli flakes it was delicious. Just a bit different. Simple, tasty, easy and nourishing. Served this with Baked Rice and Lentils. Great double act. Bring on more of those great vege recipes Tebo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I thought this was surprisingly good & I'm not a big cabbage fan. I added a big pinch of red pepper flakes to the oil at the beginning along with the garlic. I used 1t fish sauce & 2 eggs. This is something I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      I used some leftover shredded cabbage. It is tasty and reminiscent of something I ate in Vietnam. I will likely kick it up a little next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Very good and easy cabbage. I made this as written, but did not discard the garlic. I doubled the amount of fish sauce and I think I could even have used a little more fish sauce. Next time, for more flavor, I'd also add some ginger chopped sweet onions as well. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

    • on March 07, 2010

      Really good as a simple side. I added sunflower seeds and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This is so simple and so good. My partner who thought he didn't like cabbage loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Unbelievable! I love plain old boiled cabbage with soy sauce, but needed a lower sodium alternative. I went looking and found this. Made it with low salt soy sauce and lots of garlic. This is a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Great recipe Tebo! We really enjoyed it. I used red pepper flakes and upped the garlic a bit. Also ended up adding more fish sauce than called for. Definitely will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Very easy and I loved the fact that the flavors came out from the egg & fish sauce. However, the cabbage became a bit burnt after frying the garlic and adding water - I think my pan might've been too hot? But overall, a simple dish for a weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Wow I like it a lot! Great taste. Just returned from Taiwan and was looking for something Asian to fix that was low in fat and would fill me up, this is a keeper. I used the fish sauce. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      My mother made this often when I was a kid - it is as good as I remember it. I added shredded carrots, eyeballed the fish sauce (so there was more than called for) and added a dollop of garlic-chili sauce. Thank you for the memory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Very flavourful cabbage! we loved it and will be making it often. I used the fish sauce and 3/4 of a package of pre cut cabbage mix and a good helping of fresh ground black pepper. Also left the garlic in the mix, we love garlic. Thanks Tebo for another keeper we will enjoy often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This stuff was great! I think I added a little too much soy sauce as I tend to eyeball measurements but I was going off of a previous post that recommended adding more. Will definitely remake, just w/not so much soy sauce!! I actually ate it by itself for lunch, very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Just cooked this, boy was this tasty! I used red cabbage (about 1 1/4 c) and it came out great. Super easy and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Yum! I enjoyed this cabbage. I found that the soy sauce turned out a bit faint (I guess fish sauce would have been more pungent), so next time I use soy sauce, I will try 2 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vietnamese Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 47.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    59%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 100.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites