Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vietnamese Barbecued Chicken Wings - Canh Ga Nuong Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vietnamese Barbecued Chicken Wings - Canh Ga Nuong

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      These were wonderful! I loved the tang of the soy sauce and the sweetness of the honey, but the best part was the hint of cilantro - oh the taste was sp delicious. The marinade was very easy to prepare and the measurements were very accurate. I chose to bake mine rather than grill them, and they still came out perfect (I followed the directions for baking on my chicken wings package). A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I wasn't that fond of these. I don't know what the problem was. I do love cliantro so it couldn't have been it and I like all the other ingredients too.. I don't know... it didn't taste as good as it sounded...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Thia is soooo very good! Oh 10 stars recipe! I tried adding a little chili, and didn't like it, so started over and made as directed... that is the right way to go because it is just right as is. I normally don't do cilantro, but I knew with so few ingredients that it had to be important so we went for it. The flavor is subtle but very important. Oh, we made this with drumsticks and liked it from the grill. However, it was too cold and windy here in Green Bay for them to get that nice color and crispness in the skin. Even my picky 6yo ate more than her Daddy! Awesome recipe and will make often. Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Did these a couple of weeks ago and forgot to rate it. I marinaded these for about 3 to 4 hrs. then grilled them on the smoker. Very very good wing recipe. Will be making these on a regular basis. Thank you Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I also baked these instead of grilling as it was storming outside. These were yummy, however next time I will increase the garlic and cilantro since I couldn't really detect their presence in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      so good even my picky 2 yr old couldnt get enough....i added a little siracha for a little bit of spice and i cooked it at 350 for 45 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Excellent wing dish! I cooked mine on the grill. This is the way DH likes his wings cooked. He hates the slimy skin on some of the wing recipes. This is a keeper. I used low sodium soy sauce and made the rest as posted. I let my wings marinate overnight. We enjoyed the flavor of these wings especially the cilantro. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4. These are delicious. We love these Asian sauces. Don't know whether my chicken wings were larger, but I doubled the honey and hoisin sauce to stretch the sauce a little. I'd have loved us to grill them over proper wood coals, but it's too cold now in South Africa! (June is winter!) So I oven-baked them, but with the smokey flavour of the grill added they would have been out of this world, and I think with this recipe 12 wings will only be enough for 2 - 3 people!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Didn't realize until I had made the marinade that it needed to marinate for up to 2 hours or overnight. So, since I was in a hurry I let it marinade for about 20 minutes. I also baked them because it started to rain. I can just imagine what the flavor would be like it they had marinaated for 24 hrs. and cooked on the grill. Fantastic I bet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vietnamese Barbecued Chicken Wings - Canh Ga Nuong

    Serving Size: 1 (731 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.9
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    57%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 503.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites