9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! This was so tasty. I used SF chocolate syrup and white Creme De Cacao as well as Splenda to make this a little less guilty. Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 April 21, 2010

Scaled this down to 1 serving for myself. Didn't use the crockpot either but instead used the microwave for 2 minutes. *blush* I just love the taste! It's like a creamy hot chocolate drink. Mmmm.. thanks for sharing, PaulaG.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma January 17, 2009

This was so good. We really enjoyed this smooth, rich, creamy drink. I used Irish cream and whipped cream. I didn't cook it in the crockpot, I couldn't wait that long, it still turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing Paula.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 24, 2007

The coffee, chocolate, irish cream combo is really lovely, but the coffee came out tasting a little burnt for us too. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit March 19, 2007

Yum, Yum, Yum!! This is a wonderful treat on a cold winter's night!! I cut the recipe in half to serve just my DH and myself. Plus, I heated it in the microwave instead of doing the crockpot thing since I wasn't entertaining company. I do intend to use the crockpot in order to serve this at my next bookclub meeting though... This is a wonderful variation on my old stand-by of hot chocolate and irish cream. The coffee and chocolate combo is quite pleasing!! Definitely a keeper!! Thanks for sharing, Paula!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbriz January 15, 2007

Paula What a wonderful drink.. I am so glad I found this for the one, two three hit wonders.. I love the taste of the chocolate and irish cream.. This is going to be made over and over this winter. Thank you for a great recipe.. 5 stars plus. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 September 02, 2006

really good and easy thanks for another good recipe .dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 18, 2006

I'm really sorry to say that we didn't like this more than we did. I had such high hopes for it, but I followed the recipe exactly and the coffee came out tasting burnt and my husband thought there was way too much Irish cream. It might be 5 stars if you skip all the extra cooking though. I will probably try this again just mixing the other ingredients into the hot, fresh coffee and serving immediately.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle December 10, 2005

No way could I wait that long using a crock pot for this drink. I made this with leftover heated coffee. Skipping the sugar and using low fat milk. And I didn`t miss it! I must say this filled 2 tall mugs with a bit left over not 4. Maybe for 4 coffee cups yes. Very good! Comfort food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ December 06, 2005
Viennese Coffee