Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Viennese Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Viennese Coffee

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      Yummy! This was so tasty. I used SF chocolate syrup and white Creme De Cacao as well as Splenda to make this a little less guilty. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Scaled this down to 1 serving for myself. Didn't use the crockpot either but instead used the microwave for 2 minutes. *blush* I just love the taste! It's like a creamy hot chocolate drink. Mmmm.. thanks for sharing, PaulaG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This was so good. We really enjoyed this smooth, rich, creamy drink. I used Irish cream and whipped cream. I didn't cook it in the crockpot, I couldn't wait that long, it still turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      The coffee, chocolate, irish cream combo is really lovely, but the coffee came out tasting a little burnt for us too. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Yum, Yum, Yum!! This is a wonderful treat on a cold winter's night!! I cut the recipe in half to serve just my DH and myself. Plus, I heated it in the microwave instead of doing the crockpot thing since I wasn't entertaining company. I do intend to use the crockpot in order to serve this at my next bookclub meeting though... This is a wonderful variation on my old stand-by of hot chocolate and irish cream. The coffee and chocolate combo is quite pleasing!! Definitely a keeper!! Thanks for sharing, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Paula What a wonderful drink.. I am so glad I found this for the one, two three hit wonders.. I love the taste of the chocolate and irish cream.. This is going to be made over and over this winter. Thank you for a great recipe.. 5 stars plus. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      really good and easy thanks for another good recipe .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I'm really sorry to say that we didn't like this more than we did. I had such high hopes for it, but I followed the recipe exactly and the coffee came out tasting burnt and my husband thought there was way too much Irish cream. It might be 5 stars if you skip all the extra cooking though. I will probably try this again just mixing the other ingredients into the hot, fresh coffee and serving immediately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      No way could I wait that long using a crock pot for this drink. I made this with leftover heated coffee. Skipping the sugar and using low fat milk. And I didn`t miss it! I must say this filled 2 tall mugs with a bit left over not 4. Maybe for 4 coffee cups yes. Very good! Comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Viennese Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.4
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    40%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 61.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites