Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vidalia Onion & Shallot Double Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vidalia Onion & Shallot Double Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      Oh wpw, these were delicious! I did prepare as directed and they turned out great, so savory and wonderful, definitely will be made again. Thanks Baby Kato!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      These were very good; like KITTEN, I added bit of garlic powder. Great with BBQ :) Thanks BabyKato for posting. Made for HOLIDAY TAG, September 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      These muffins were delicious! Love the little zap on the top with the red pepper. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      these turned out great, I'm always on the hunt for good biscuit recipes and this is one I will make again, I just used plain yellow onion I didn't have any Vidalia also I omitted the shallot, I also added in in 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper, I used all cheddar cheese, thanks for sharing BK!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #21* YUM !! Took these to a Debbate Party, and everyone gave them a 5 ! I used gruyere in place of jarlsberg, and the were truly tasty with chicken pot-pie (from Costco). Baked at 400 for 22 minutes, and was fearful they were not done, since inside was very moist. After cooling, and the cheeses re-solidified, had a wonderful buttery tase, with just a slight zing from lightly sprinkled cayenne. Thanks, BK -- these will be a great addition to many meals !.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      What a nice little muffin that was just perfect with Italian Mixed Bean Soup by Umberle. I really enjoyed putting the muffins into the soup like crackers. I cooked them for about 25 minutes just to get the edges a little crisp, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I got 12 muffins. Thanks for a great recipe BK!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Since I have no idea what jarlsberg cheese is, I used sharp cheddar and regular cheddar. Again, since I have no bisquick either, I made up my own using the recipe for its clone from this site ( I have used it successfully many times ). My kids do not care for the muffins, but I find them delicious. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I made these tonight along with my Chicken a La Queen and they ate them up! I have been asked to make them again! I forgot the Jarlsberg but got it for next weekend - instead used a Tuscan blend of three cheeses (which included sharp cheddar and mozerella). I also made them in 6 larger muffin tins and used the same time and they turend out fabulous!! Thanks BK!! This is a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      I made these using a pepper cheese and a aged cheddar. After sauting the onions I removed most of them for the muffins leaving about a tablespoon then melted the butter for the topping. I also baked oin muffin holders. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      BK, this recipe is simply awesome! The muffins come out dense and hearty with a great onion and cheese taste. YUM! Everyone raved about them and took seconds. The cayenne adds great flavour and complements the onion and cheeses well.
      For the bisquick, I used this recipe by Dib's Bisquick, which worked out nicely.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us! Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #55 August 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vidalia Onion & Shallot Double Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.2
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    54%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 35.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 307.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites