10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh wpw, these were delicious! I did prepare as directed and they turned out great, so savory and wonderful, definitely will be made again. Thanks Baby Kato!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail July 31, 2011

These were very good; like KITTEN, I added bit of garlic powder. Great with BBQ :) Thanks BabyKato for posting. Made for HOLIDAY TAG, September 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative September 01, 2009

These muffins were delicious! Love the little zap on the top with the red pepper. Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut February 09, 2009

these turned out great, I'm always on the hunt for good biscuit recipes and this is one I will make again, I just used plain yellow onion I didn't have any Vidalia also I omitted the shallot, I also added in in 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper, I used all cheddar cheese, thanks for sharing BK!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen November 18, 2008

*Made for Australia/NZ Swap #21* YUM !! Took these to a Debbate Party, and everyone gave them a 5 ! I used gruyere in place of jarlsberg, and the were truly tasty with chicken pot-pie (from Costco). Baked at 400 for 22 minutes, and was fearful they were not done, since inside was very moist. After cooling, and the cheeses re-solidified, had a wonderful buttery tase, with just a slight zing from lightly sprinkled cayenne. Thanks, BK -- these will be a great addition to many meals !.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney October 16, 2008

What a nice little muffin that was just perfect with Italian Mixed Bean Soup by Umberle. I really enjoyed putting the muffins into the soup like crackers. I cooked them for about 25 minutes just to get the edges a little crisp, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I got 12 muffins. Thanks for a great recipe BK!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 April 02, 2007

Since I have no idea what jarlsberg cheese is, I used sharp cheddar and regular cheddar. Again, since I have no bisquick either, I made up my own using the recipe for its clone from this site ( I have used it successfully many times ). My kids do not care for the muffins, but I find them delicious. Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids March 06, 2007

I made these tonight along with my Chicken a La Queen and they ate them up! I have been asked to make them again! I forgot the Jarlsberg but got it for next weekend - instead used a Tuscan blend of three cheeses (which included sharp cheddar and mozerella). I also made them in 6 larger muffin tins and used the same time and they turend out fabulous!! Thanks BK!! This is a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva March 03, 2007

I made these using a pepper cheese and a aged cheddar. After sauting the onions I removed most of them for the muffins leaving about a tablespoon then melted the butter for the topping. I also baked oin muffin holders. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ March 02, 2007

BK, this recipe is simply awesome! The muffins come out dense and hearty with a great onion and cheese taste. YUM! Everyone raved about them and took seconds. The cayenne adds great flavour and complements the onion and cheeses well.
For the bisquick, I used this recipe by Dib's Bisquick, which worked out nicely.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us! Made and reviewed for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #55 August 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula August 28, 2011
Vidalia Onion & Shallot Double Cheese Muffins