Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vidalia Onion Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vidalia Onion Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      These tasted pretty good. The sauce was too good to waste so I drank that but next time I will thicken it a little so it sticks to the onion. It took about 45 min. to bake so I think I will cut the onions into chunks and bake it that way.<br/> Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      What a super easy side dish to make! My onions were smaller so I halved the ingredients. We did the foil packets on the grill as a side to KC Strip Steaks. Wonderful! We will make these again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These were excellent! I followed your grilling directions and made them on the 4th of July. They were so tasty that I ate a whole one right out of the tin foil. Typically, I just add a bit on a hamburger but many of my guests were also just eating them whole. Very sweet and flavorful. I also was serving corn-on-the-cob and one of my guests poured the juice left in the foil over his ear of corn and said it added great flavor to sweet corn. Thank you sooo much KC_Cooker for sharing this recipe. When I grill this will be the way I will prepare vidalia's in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Very nice recipe. I scaled the ingredients down a bit and used 1/2 tsp. bouillon granules, 1/2 tsp. olive oil and 1 tsp. brown sugar for each onion. Mine took longer than 30 minutes also, but I just finished them up in the microwave. I served these with turkey burgers and Black Beans and Tomatoes - Hot and Spicy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This is fabulous! It took longer than it says~~maybe my onions were bigger. I only did three, but it took about 40-45 minutes to cook. I made it again on the stove by simply cutting the onions into big chunks and sauteeing them in a pan with the other ingredients. It was ready in just a few minutes and was just as tasty as in the oven. Thanks so much for sharing!! My hubby loved them! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Fantastic! This is now my new favorite food to grill. I omitted the brown sugar, and substituted a little garlic, just because I don't like sweet foods. I grilled with marinated pork chops. Next time, I will try this when I grill steak and corn-on-the-cob. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      My, oh my.... I'd forgotten how nice these are. My ex father-in-law made these years ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Good recipe, I didn't have boulion cubes so I used a teaspoon of granules instead. If you have big onions, double ingredients - mine were HUGE and could have used a bit more flavor. We'll have them again, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This was an unusual dish for me to make..we loved it. Since it was my first go and do not know how salty the chicken cubes would be in this recipe, and the onions were not very large, I only used 4. I served this with roast chicken, potatoes and broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Delish! I substituted with red Spanish onions as Vidalia's are outrageously expensive in Canada at this time of year. They were perfect alongside steaks, baked potatoes & mixed veggies in a foil pack - grilled out in the cold by my hubby. Thanx Kristen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I cooked these alongside the turkey for Thanksgiving and it was delicious! I cooked ate 325*F. for about an hour. Thanks KC! I'm so glad I picked this for Ingredient Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      I saw this in a recipe promotion thread, and when I clicked on it, I realized that I have made this before. So here I am doing a review. I love these. They are wonderful with the brown sugar on them, but if you are watching your sugar intake, they are just as good without the sugar. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vidalia Onion Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (797 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.9
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    63%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1062.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes