Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Victoryred's Pork Chop Marinade for the Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Victoryred's Pork Chop Marinade for the Grill

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2012

      This was great! I wasnt able to marinate if for more that a couple hours but even in that time it gave the chops a lot of flavor! Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Pretty good. I didn't have any parsley, so used oregano. And, only had 3 hours to marinate, I will definately try again. Think I will add more Cayenne to it next time, I like the extra heat, and the pepper flavor was very mild because of the smokey flavor from the liquid smoke.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      This marinade has so much flavors. The pork was in the marinade more than 24 hours. It was tender and so good. Thanks Victoryred Chef :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      Awesome......added red wine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Excellent recipe. My husband walked in the house and said how good the pork chops smelled... even before they were cooked. He even said that he wanted to have tomorrow's chicken in the same marinade. Can't ask for better... and I didn't even have the liquid smoke to put in. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I tried this recipe just a few days ago and my husband and I loved it! I will definately be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      This is the best pork marinade! I have also used it to marinade pork roast and pork ribs. Don't be afraid of any of the ingredients...they really come together beautifully. It's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      So delicious! I make this everytime we BBQ pork chops. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Great marinade! Swapped cilantro from the garden for parsley (yum!) and skipped the liquid smoke. Will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      AWESOME marinade! Normally we're not big fans of pork chops - so I was looking for a new way to cook them. I did substitute a few of the ingredients (cidar vinegar for balsamic, teriyaki sauce for soy sauce) because I did not have them on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      If I could give this more than 5 stars i would!!!! This is incredible!!! I made this with a few substitutions; dry Italian seasoning instead of parsley and Red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, and I left out the cayenne pepper. I marinated thin pork chops overnight in this, and the results were amazing!!! The pork chops didn't take like pork, they were more like steaks! Incredible! I cannot tell you how good these are!!!!!! I ate 2 chops before the rest were even done. Hahahahaha I am going to the store to get more chops so I can make some more! Thank you Thank you Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Thanks so much for sharing this, Victoryred! I can't believe it took me so long to find this treasure, since DH and I eat pork chops at least once a week. All the ingredients are items I keep on hand. I do agree with Viclynn and was wondering about the possibility of Liquid Smoke dominating the flavors, but that was certainly not the case. This is a fantastic and well-rounded marinade that I'll try on chix and beef as well. You have broadened my repertoire and I am GRATEFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Delicious! I was a bit hesitant about the amount of Liquid Smoke, fearing it would overpower all of the other flavors, but gave it a try and prepared the recipe just as you stated. Glad I did! My husband and I were very, very pleased. Thanks for sharing a great marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe for steak lovers. My husband does not usually like pork chops and this marinade made the chops taste like a nice juicy steak. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      You have a winner! I left out the pepper because I never add papper to anything. I also had to use dried parsley flakes, and butterfly chops. The temp in the grill was 175 oer med. low coals. I mixed the marinade about 10.30 in the morning and just grilled the chops about 6:30 this evening. You don't know what you are missing if you don't try this one. I think I will also try it on chicken and beef also. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Victoryred's Pork Chop Marinade for the Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.0
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    63%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1348.6 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites