47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were "over the top" fabulous! I doubled the recipe for a small dinner party of 15 and there was not a bit left! I also was not sure what type of cheese to top them with, so I used sharp cheddar. These reminded me of twice baked potatoes without the shell :) Wonderful presentation and EVERYONE raved over them...thanks for sharing!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= February 03, 2003

I am back to add that these potatoes were just as fresh and delicious tasting after having been in the freezer 4 weeks, thawed and then reheated. And if I could I'd add at least 2 more stars for that convenience! They will definitely be on my holiday table. Gee, I can make potatoes now for both Thanksgiving and Christmas! Way cool! Thanks OzMartha!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug November 20, 2002

Oh my goodness, these were good. I couldn't keep my fork out of them as I was putting the food away. They are rich and flavorful and would work for just about any meal. Thank you for sharing with oh so yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 18, 2013

Awesome potatoes! Popped into cold oven from freezer and came out perfect! Whole family loved them! Super time saving idea! Will be making several batches of these wonderful potatoes to freeze again... Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnaaskins June 08, 2011

Tastiest mashed potatoes I have ever had! Made them for my first OAMC session. The serving was a bit too large for my small family, but next time I will freeze them in two containers so I don't waste any.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang October 14, 2010

I tried these for my first OAMC session and they were ok but they came out a little watery. I guess they didn't defrost quite right before I reheated them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimemeki February 22, 2010

Delicious! Made just as written and frozen until the day they were needed. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario December 27, 2009

These were very tasty potatoes. They were very creamy and flavorful. Loved the cheese. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn October 26, 2009

This is exactly how I make my potatoes (minus the onion)!! No need to try yours, I know it is delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steph_40135 August 18, 2009

These are really good. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp August 17, 2009
Vicki's Gourmet Potatoes