Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vicki's Gourmet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vicki's Gourmet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2003

      These were "over the top" fabulous! I doubled the recipe for a small dinner party of 15 and there was not a bit left! I also was not sure what type of cheese to top them with, so I used sharp cheddar. These reminded me of twice baked potatoes without the shell :) Wonderful presentation and EVERYONE raved over them...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      I am back to add that these potatoes were just as fresh and delicious tasting after having been in the freezer 4 weeks, thawed and then reheated. And if I could I'd add at least 2 more stars for that convenience! They will definitely be on my holiday table. Gee, I can make potatoes now for both Thanksgiving and Christmas! Way cool! Thanks OzMartha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Oh my goodness, these were good. I couldn't keep my fork out of them as I was putting the food away. They are rich and flavorful and would work for just about any meal. Thank you for sharing with oh so yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Awesome potatoes! Popped into cold oven from freezer and came out perfect! Whole family loved them! Super time saving idea! Will be making several batches of these wonderful potatoes to freeze again... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Tastiest mashed potatoes I have ever had! Made them for my first OAMC session. The serving was a bit too large for my small family, but next time I will freeze them in two containers so I don't waste any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I tried these for my first OAMC session and they were ok but they came out a little watery. I guess they didn't defrost quite right before I reheated them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Delicious! Made just as written and frozen until the day they were needed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      These were very tasty potatoes. They were very creamy and flavorful. Loved the cheese. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This is exactly how I make my potatoes (minus the onion)!! No need to try yours, I know it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      These are really good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Awesome! I can finally make mashed potatoes that taste great ahead of time. This recipe has made our large family dinners so much easier since everyone wants mashed potatoes and now there is no mess to clean up at the last minute. Needs no alterations, but it is great that you can play with it a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Love this side dish with Meatloaf. freezes awesome written well can't say enough :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      WONDERFUL! Great flavor, not as fluffy as I usually make them - dense and heavy but oh so good. I also only used about half of the Cream cheese and sour cream called for and it was still wonderful! (Trying to reduce fat). Froze ice-cream scoop mounds on a cookie sheet and, once frozen, wrapped each with saran wrap and put all in a zip lock bag. PERFECT reheat straight from freezer to microwave for 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I Loved the Texture and density of these potatoes, though personaly for me there was maybee a bit too much of the cheese/cream so would try using less and some extra garlic. I Did instead of adding the onion I Used 'onion and chive' lower fat cream cheese, and low fat sour cream to lower the fat a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      WOW!!! Loved these potatoes!! I'll maybe reserve them for more special occasions, but will be looking forward to having them again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

    • on November 21, 2008

      This was very very good and really easy to prepare. I'll definitely be making them again in the future!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I make these only I use goat cheese and fresh garlic. It is delicious and butter is the decision maker here. I have used Canola Harvest Margarine, calcium enriched. But butter makes food blossom. I think! IMHO..Yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      These were delicious. My husband seemed to think the cream cheese was a little strong, but I thought they were great. Yummmm!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Delicious recipe. I used lots of garlic powder and topped with cheddar cheese. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vicki's Gourmet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.7
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    42%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 447.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites