Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Vicarage Beets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vicarage Beets

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2013

      Very easy recipe. I couldn't find baby beets so after cooking and peeling, I quartered them. Went great with a roast chicken. Made for Best of 2012 game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      I peeled and sliced the beets and then steamed them until tender about 40 minutes. Then added them to a bowl with the butter and herbs. Wonderful taste. It's a great way to serve beets. Thanks morgainegeiser :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Good, simple recipe. Nice addition of chives and very pretty recipe too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I enjoyed my beets cooked this way. Different to my usual baked beets. Far nicer than canned too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2012

      I used canned baby beets & jumped right to step 5. We were rewarded with warm, comfort food with a twist. The chives were unexpected & new to me, but something i'd do again. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      A very nice spin on beets! Beets are very plentiful now at the farmers market so rather than boiling them I roasted some in the day for this recipe. It comes together quickly, is simple and very, very tasty! Thanks for sharing! Made for The Bistro Babes ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      wow oh wow these are good used canned beets try these really good zaar world tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      how simple & easy but delicious! everybody here loves beets & were thrilled with this rendition. made for zwt6. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      My husband and I quite enjoyed these, especially with the mild herb flavor. We used yellow beets, which taste every bit as good as purple beets, and by removing the skins under running water, any chance of stained fingers was avoided. Made for ZWT6. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vicarage Beets

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.2
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    69%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 189.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites