Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Simple Oven Fried Chicken -- Low Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Simple Oven Fried Chicken -- Low Fat

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2007

      The name fits the recipe! It was simple and easy to make. I added alittle seasoning salt along with the salt and pepper and paprika. This chicken is delicious with potato salad :) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe Derf! Its wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Dee-Lish! Another great recipe from Derf! We had this last night along with Bergy's oven Baked Onion Rings Oven Baked Onion Rings and a salad. Who would have ever thought of "Low Fat" while eating this wonderful comfort food? A keeper, thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This is how my Mother seasons turkey and roasted chicken but we add garlic powder and Kosher salt. I love it with roasted potatoes and if your chicken has the skin on it, it crisps nicely.I know it's not healty but I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      What an easy and wonderful way to make healthy oven fried chicken! This chicken turned out perfectly, just-like-fried crisp on the outside, wonderfully tneder on the inside! And, it could not be easier...I usually use a much-more complicated recipe for oven fried chicken, and this one is so much easier,and tastes even better! This will be my new staple recipe for this dish! I did add two additional spices...garlic salt (instead of regular salt), and red pepper flakes, becuase we like a bit of a kick to our fried chicken. I also used chicken drumsticks becuase that is my favortie chicken piece for fried chicken. I think this recipe tastes even better than real fried chicken! What a wonderful, simple, breezy gem this recipe is...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I was surprised that anything this simple could have so much flavor. I've got the whole family on a diet, and it's so wonderful to enjoy great tasting food with no guilt. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      Very simple and very delicious! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. The fact that it is low fat is an additional bonus! Thanks so much for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Way easy recipe, but it is missing a little more spice. I dont like things "spicy" but do enjoy a bit of flavor. Will try adding onto this recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Our favorite chicken for picnics. We eat this cold and the entire family loves it. It's one of those heart warming recipes that reminds me of quality time with loves ones. Everyone should make this, get the picnic basket and spend the afternoon with the family. We certainly love too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Simple Oven Fried Chicken -- Low Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    20%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 719.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites