Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Simple Oven Fried Chicken -- Low Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Simple Oven Fried Chicken -- Low Fat

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      A great easy recipe. I used two medium sized skinless boneless chicken breasts and baked in the oven for 30 minutes and they came out lovely and moist. I also added some Moroccan spices to the mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This tasted great! My kids absolutely loved this chicken and they hardly ever rave about meat dishes. I did use the skinless chicken breasts with bone but next time, I'm going to try drumsticks with the skin off and I'd also like to try boneless breasts as well. This is a keeper for sure. I served these with Roasted Honey Dijon Potatoes. Great meal! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This was great and versatile. I used chicken leg quarters and left the skin on. Added some garlic powder to the salt, pepper and paprika mix. Placed a garlic clove under the skin on the chicken for extra flavor. This recipe was very easy and the chicken was moist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I am on a low fat, low carb diet This recipe is fantastic so easy and so delicious I cooked 35 minutes they were perfect I will make at least twice a week

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      I find myself trying to think up other side dishes so I can make this chicken more! Love it, so far I have done a simple chicken dinner, shepherd's pie, chicken wrap, fried rice, and bbq chicken pizza. I love having it in the fridge for last minute and easy to complete food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Made exactly as written and was rewarded with a tender, juicy, flavorful chicken breast. So easy to make with ingredients that I always have on hand. The leftover chicken breast made a great chicken salad. Made for Diabetic Cooking Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Delicious! This is so easy. No need to add any other spices. You almost feel like there is skin on the chicken. I made as posted and served them hot. I can't wait to try them cold on a picnic. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Very good, but a little bland. Next time I'll try different seasonings. I used drumsticks and will also need to increase the cook time. Overall, we really enjoyed the recipe! I served the chicken with sweet potato fries and a side salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      A winner, Derf! Thanks. Crispy outside. Moist inside. Oh, yeah, and very easy! Definitely trying with garlic powder next time as someone suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      My sister taught me to make chicken this way about 25 years ago and we love it. I sometimes use season salt instead or sprinkle on a bit of garlic powder and I like to keep the skin on. It doesn't get any easier than this! Good post Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Oh my god, how delicious and easy is this! I added a few chilli flakes but made as is apart from that. We both enjoyed this so much... can't believe how great this tastes for something so simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Pretty good stuff! My skin didn't crisp crispy though. I rinsed, and then dried my drumsticks well. Maybe I didn't use enough spray?? Love this method and will make again for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is ridiculously simple but so delicious! Lots of flavour & tender and juicy meat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      What a great recipe.i use a chicken leg for hubby and a breast for me.Not to often I leave the skin on.Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This recipe is a keeper :D. I added a sprinkling of garlic powder with the other seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Great basic recipe! I grilled it though and omitted the paprika, it was still delicious! Simple comfort food, less the guilt of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Thank you thank you thank you!!! I have been trying to eat healthier, and fried chicken is not on my menu anymore, although it's one of my favorite foods. But now, with this delicious recipe, I can have it again!! It's got a nice crispy outside and a moist and tender inside. I used a little bit of cayenne pepper too just for a kick, and left the skin on for DH. I served with a salad and plain baked potato and such a delicious, yummy, healthy, easy to make meal!! Thanks again! We will be making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Perfecto! Thanks for this basic, yummy recipe. We did boneless breasts and we needed 37 - 38 minutes. Will make this over and over, for certain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I have made this many times with the addition of either garlic and Italian Seasoning or garlic and rosemary... Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Simple Oven Fried Chicken -- Low Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    20%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 719.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites