Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Simple Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Simple Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2009

      I loved these! I can't wait to make them again! I did thin the batter out a little with soy milk, just so I could pour it into my muffin pan easier and I used a little less salt, just shy of a teaspoon, since someone said they were a tad salty. They turned out exactly how I wanted though. I am very happy. They taste great and the amount of blueberries is amazing. I will be making these from now on! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      These are amazing with a little vanilla extract and sugar and cinnamon sprinkled on top before baking. I also use real milk instead of soy milk and self-rising flour. They turn out light and fluffy every time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Good fast way to wip up a healthy dessert. I used spring water instead of soymilk, and organic whole wheat flour added a sprinkling of cinnamon. Very pleased with the outcome I baked the bread in a stock pot instead of a muffin. There was no need to oil the pot because the bread baked up perfectly and didn't stick. This recipe makes around 5 to 10 pie slice bread depending on the pie size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      I would give less than one are if possible because the entire batch went in the trash they were so bad. Nothing more infuriating than wasting good ingredients and time on a less than mediocre recipe. I have tried many vegan muffin recipes because of the ease not needing eggs and milk but this turned out to be a very expensive batch of play doh with wasted local blueberries. Such a shame.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Looks like we're the odd ones out on the ratings for this recipe. These muffins look pretty and are very easy to make, but they did not go over well in my household. I do realize they are meant to be a healthier muffin and that is what I was aiming for, but the consensus was they had very little flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      I got 9 good sized muffins from this recipe. They bake up tall and fluffy and perfectly brown. They look like bakeshop muffins for sure. They're a tad bit dense for me opposed to everyone that got super light and fluffy muffins, maybe I stirred the batter to much. All the same I'll most likely be baking these again! I love how quick they are to throw together, and only one bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This recipe is fabulous! So simple and quick to mix together. I love that it's vegan too, even though I eat everything, every once in a while I don't have eggs on hand, and it's much easier to measure oil than butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      These muffins are great! They are light and airy, which actually surprised me. I replaced 1/2 c flour with whole wheat flour, used only 1/2 tsp salt, added about 2 Tbs of orange juice (to offset the bitterness of ww flour), and had to add a bit more milk to loosen the batter. I did use 1% milk, as we aren't avoiding dairy. The amount of blueberries is perfect! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I liked this recipe! I just made these for a bake sale we are having. I was looking for a super soft blueberry muffin recipe like the cheap gas station variety. Of course those aren't good for us so and never vegan so I tried this recipe hoping for simialr results. Well the recipe WAS simple enough. I really love that about this recipe. But it wasn't that super-duper gas station variety texture. Not that I minded though! These are a little crispy on the outside and fluffy yet dense on the inside. Perfect right out of the oven. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut the cooking time down to just 20. My oven seems pretty good about exact heats, but I always under cook just a bit then leave to cook about another 5min in the tin on the counter top before moving them to a cooling rack. Good thing I took them out early because they were already getting a little tough at the bottom. I recommend checking about 18-20 in to see if done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was a really simple, but delicious recipe. I added two egg whites because I had them leftover and used regular milk. Topped them with sprinkled sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Simple recipe...delicious muffins! While making this, I noticed the dough was a little too thick for my liking so I just added about a tablespoon of water just to thin out the dough. I also used just a 1/2 teaspoon of salt and I added maybe another 1/4 cup of blueberries. I also used 1/4 cup of sugar and a 1/4 cup of Splenda. I also used a light vanila flavored soymilk. The muffins turned out great. I can't wait to make some more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      A nice muffin, but too much salt for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made these with my three year old. He is allergic to milk and eggs so we have a hard time finding treats for him. He loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I made these as a lazy sunday afternoon recipe and they turned out great! I substituted the soymilk with 1% milk and they were scrumptous. I HIGHLY recommend these blueberry explosion muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Simple Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    29%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 262.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites