Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Moist Banana Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Moist Banana Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    247 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 247

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2013

      I am always on the lookout for a good banana nut bread recipe. These look easy to make and the picture is making my mouth water. I will definitely try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Thanks Pepperminkitty.. this is my favourite Banana Bread Recipe! I have tried many, vegan, with butter, but this is moist and banana flavoured.. my boys love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Delicious. Made it for the Sisters and they loved it, especially hot out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Delicious! Very moist and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      I decided to try a new recipe for banana nut bread and found this one. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except substituting 1/4 cup fat free milk with 1 tbsp lemon juice for the buttermilk and over 2 cups of chopped walnuts in place of the pecans (I like very nutty banana nut bread!) and I though I was a bit fearful after seeing many comments about it being overly sweet, I thought it came out perfectly :)! I used a dark, non-stick pan and put my oven on 325? for one hour, a half hour into which the top seemed browned enough for me, so I did a baking trick my dad showed me, lining the top rack with foil and letting the loaf finish baking on the rack underneath it for the remaining 30 mins. The loaf baked through very nicely and dry enough to leave a clean toothpick, but still incredibly moist to snack on, with no gooey-ness! Thanks so much for this recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      This is a yummy recipe..i made some changes too..
      I cut the sugar down, added 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar for one cup total. Believe me thats all this recipe needs..i didn't have buttermilk so i used a tbsp. of vanilla yogurt thinned down with milk to total 1/4 cup...my family doesn't like nuts so I added 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips. I made this into muffins, the recipe makes exactly 12 large muffins as I made it..and I made a mixture of brown and white sugar with a little cinnamon and sprinkled it on top before baking...
      These muffins bake at 375* until done and then hide them so they have time to cool...
      thanks to all who offered suggestions..don't you just love a good basic recipe that you can play with and make your own and make something really delish??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Hi,
      I should have posted a review back in 2008 when I first found and used her recipe for the banana nut bread. We have enjoyed this bread so much my two grown daughters, two sisters, relatives and friends have all enjoyed this delectabe culinary delight.
      My thought is; This recipe is made with love and it is truely a blessing to be shared.
      Thank you peppermintkitty for sharing, God bless you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      i followed the recipe word for word with a perfect outcome 2x. everyone loved it. said it was moist and delicious. baked beautifully and it is now my "go to" recipe for banana nut bread. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Damn, didn't have buttermilk so used the milk white vinegar. I'll try the buttermilk next time. Can't keep myself from nibbling at this! I added walnuts and pecans as I had both in the fridge. Mildly banana flavored, might add some cinnamon & a dash of nutmeg as some other reviewers have noted next time. Thanks for the recipe! I was wondering what I would do with these bananas that had gone black. Usually the horse gets them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      love it!
      Used less sugar, next time will cut it to half.
      I added a teaspoon of cinnamon powder to batter and also hanful of walnuts and handful of pecans, thx you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      WAY too SWEET. too much sugar. I would have added one less banana. needs some spice like cinnamon or nutmeg. im a certified pastry chef, and didnt like this reciepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I used sour milk, ripe but not black bananas. Cooked about 3 gala apples to make them soft and mashed along with the bananas. Also added some leftover Craisins, pecans instead of walnuts. Made 6 large muffins (about 25 min. bake time) and one loaf (an hour). Very tasty and not too sweet. I am sure even without my changes that this is wonderful on its own merits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Made this because of all the rave reviews. The only thing I changed was using 1/2 cup less sugar but it was still way too sweet. Might try this again but use even less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      My new go-to recipe for banana bread. Easy, fast, and a wonderful result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Best banana bread I've ever made. Easy to follow, used 1 cup of sugar instead and light olive oil. Added walnuts and chocolate chips. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This is the best recipe for banana bread I have tried so far. I used walnuts instead of almonds because I like the flavor of them with the banana better. It was fabulously moist, just like a professional bread company's. The two and one-half loaves I made were gone within three days! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      kit was very gooey in the center and sweighed a few pounds. Too heavy, in order to try and get the center cooked, the outer edges were charcoal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      OMG! The absolute BEST banana bread I ever made, or have eaten!! I substituted almond milk with some vinegar for the buttermilk, as I am not a baby cow.. and used only over a cup of sugar.
      I accidentally forgot the vanilla and I used 5 black bananas. Great banana flavor. My new favorite recipe! Actually this was the only recipe that did not use a ton of butter. It was extremely moist and had the best taste ever. Thank you so much for this great recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Too heavy, very wet in the center, almost like it was under cooked but the bottom was already over cooked

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Moist Banana Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.7
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    43%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 130.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes