Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      We had split thoughts on this one. I really liked it, but DH said he didn't like it at all, which he rarely says. I love the healthy benefits and ease in preparing this colorful salad, even if I make it just for me from now on! I didn't have red onion, so used a regular white one. Thanks Gingerbear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      We love it. I've made it the past two weeks and eaten it almost everyday for lunch. I added extra cumin, cayenne pepper and jalapeno because we like things spciy. It is very filling and satisfying. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      My family didn't like it, sorry. I even had to throw it away. I'll try a different sauce Thanks anyway

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      nice and light. I did add jalapeno peppers and red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I don't think this was for me. I really liked the whole concept, but I did not find it very flavorful. I tried adding garlic, pepper, and a bit of salt, and that really didn't help it much. I was so disappointed that I did not enjoy this because it sounds like it was a hit with most people. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I love this recipe. Very tasty and easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Great low-fat recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      This is so good and the fact that its low fat is an added bonus. I made this so DH could take it on his work trip, but not before I got a good taste ( or two....lol). I can't wait to take this on picnics this summer as it will travel well. Thank you for posting this very easy and very yummy salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I absolutely loved this! I have been searching for healthy recipes and came across this, and I'm glad I did! I made it yesterday for our cookout and everyone loved it. Now I'm going back to the store to get stuff to make it again today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      To be perfectly honest, I wasn't expecting too much when I first decided to try this....but I needed some good healthy recipes. I'm a really picky eater so I have a hard time finding good for me recipes that I like. This was just super! I was very pleasantly suprised. The flavors were great together and I didn't feel like I was being punished by having to eat healthy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      It's a nice and tasty salad. Easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It is just what I was looking for. I'm doing WW and wanted something yummy but low cal to serve with Chicken Enchiladas for Girl's Night at my place.....this was perfect! I think the lime juice and cumin really make it! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. My only alterations made due to what was on hand...is green onion instead of red and used dried cilantro instead of fresh....this does not have any real flavor so then added some fresh basil to get that extra fresh taste in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Sorry, we did not like this. It tasted fantastic the night before when I put it in the fridge, but was nasty when we actually had it the next day. I need to use it up. :( -ISFG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Excellent! This dish made for a great light lunch. I substituted the onion for a chopped red pepper since I was out of onions. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was delicious! A great summer side. We had it with streamlined Chimimchangas. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      LOVED THIS SALAD!!! wonderful, light flavor! i added some halved grape tomatoes and used green onion instead of red, also didn't have any cilantro. so good! i ate it again for lunch today w/ some leftover cold chili-lime chicken. mmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I'm very happy with this recipe. I did make a couple of small changes. I used lemon juice instead of lime, and all I had was dried cilantro (1 TBL). It turned out great though, and since it is so low in fat, I will be making this a lot. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I've made this twice now. First time following the recipe and found it to be too heavy with the cilantro, though most of my guests loved it (I'm not particularily fond of cilantro). Next time I only put a little cilantro in it and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This recipe is great! I love the cumin flavor. I didn't have any cilantro on hand so I left it out, it still tasted great. I also replaced the lime juice w/ lemon and added half a tomato. I think the next time I make this I'll increase the cumin to 3/4 tsp and the pepper to 1/4 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I agree with the other reviewers, this is outstanding! Picky picky DD6 ate hers without complaint (after being reassured that the green stuff was cilantro, a leaf, not a pepper!). The taste is very refreshing and crisp, and is great for a more Spring-y and Summer-y side for Mexican food. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    40%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 384.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes