Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2011

      I make this with a package of frozen white corn. It helps keep it cool when transporting, b/c I take this to almost every party during the summer. I use a little less cumin, just a personal taste thing. I very rarely bring any home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I made this last night as a side dish with some Buffalo Fajitas I made on the grill. This was a wonderful compliment to the meal. I will be making this again, and again, and again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Just made this salad for tomorrow's Mexican dinner to go with my chicken chimmichangas, it is delicious! Thank you for posting! Will be a regular in my home...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      LOVE IT!!! I will use is as a salsa or as a side dish! I used two cans of corn and two of black beans. I put in more cilantro because I love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

    • on July 20, 2010

      I substituted parsley for coriander and used frozen corn. I prepared it an hour ahead of dinner and by then the corn had thawed and the salad was chilled. Looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch when the flavours have really blended. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I enjoyed this salad very much. It was easy to put together and was great for a light lunch, Thanks for sharing your receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This salad is so light and fresh tasting! I just loved it!! I have made this several times now for parties and everyone also loved it. You can very easily double, triple or even quadruple this recipe. It is incredibly simple and fast to make. The contrast in textures and colors is wonderful with the crunch and the sweetness of the yellow corn and red onion to the creaminess of the black beans. Mmmm... Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      We used this as a garnish on our shrimp tacos and it was delicious! The cumin gives it a great flavor and gives it a little flare. This was wonderful on tacos but can also be eaten as a stand-alone item or side dish. My boyfriend enjoyed eating the leftovers straight from the fridge. I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Delicious! So simple to make and doesn't tast like it. Want to make again and serve with chips and salsa. Did add extra cilantro and lime juice. Next time I make will add a diced jalapeno and a little extra cumin. Recipe fine just the way it is, these are just changes for my personal taste preferance. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was very good. I made it as directed. Served with bbq the first time. Will have leftovers as a side to fajitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Love this salad :) Might put a little less lime juice next time but that's only due to personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      AWESOME! Even my salad-hating husband loved it! This is now becoming a staple in our diets... I also made a few changed including adding a tomatoe and jalepeno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on November 23, 2009

      Fresh, and delicious! I added one can of Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes with Green Chile's, and served it as a side dish to our burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This is so yummy. DH usually hates black beans in anything. For whatever reason he gave it try and couldn't stop commenting on how much he liked it. I used fresh corn without cooking it. I did add some tomatoes for color. I'll be making double batches of this again to snack on. Thank you for this delicious & healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Great salad, easy and refreshing. The only change I made was to use fresh corn cut from the cob and then cooked and cooled. Served as a healthy side dish to chicken fajitas. Thank you Gingerbear for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      So delicious! I added one package (about 3 oz) of reduced fat feta cheese and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Love this! Perfect side dish with tacos, fajitas or any other Mexican entree. Great alternative (or addition) to chips/salsa/guacamole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      We had split thoughts on this one. I really liked it, but DH said he didn't like it at all, which he rarely says. I love the healthy benefits and ease in preparing this colorful salad, even if I make it just for me from now on! I didn't have red onion, so used a regular white one. Thanks Gingerbear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Low-Fat Black Bean And Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.3
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    40%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 384.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites