38 Reviews

Wasn't good but it wasn't terrible either. I started to eat it with my burger but after a few bites I took it off & ate the burger without it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 24, 2010

Quick, easy and delicious! Now when we have hamburgers I can whip this up for my celiac stepdaughter who can't eat wheat - no fuss, no mess and she loves it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 April 11, 2010

This is a great recipe. I make a flat bread/pancake with the same ingredients by pouring the batter in a thin layer into a silicone cake pan instead of a bowl. I add garlic and onion powder or splenda and cinnamon for the pancake.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simmfan January 26, 2009

This was wonderful. I was truly amazed. I did use 1/2 flax and 1/2 oat flour. This is my new miracle bread. Also used Smart Balance instead of butter. Thank you sooooo much....

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG January 11, 2008

Hello, I wanted to thank you for posting this recipe. I made it this morning as I wanted bread! Ate it with some smoked herring, it was delicious. Very like a flaxmeal bread I make often. Thanks again MissJam

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
midesire October 30, 2007

I never write reviews, but these are awesome. I just wanted to let everyone know that the first time I made them, I was out of flax meal and I used almond meal. Both are equally delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gayle618 April 21, 2016

Only five star rating I've given, ever! This is easy bake oven, skill level required, but Chef Ramsey/Rockstar level, for every thing else! This bun is great, I've made over a dozen on my first day, some with name brand ready milled flax, but it's best with regular cheap flax seed that you pop into a coffee grinder for a few seconds, U-maze-Ing! Even makes perfect toast for breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brian O. July 26, 2015

These are ridiculously good ! The texture is like a nicely dense bread and the favor is very good. Low carb burgers just moved to the top of the LC diet rotation !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScottFreeYYZ March 31, 2015

WOW! I was super sceptical when reading that this was made in the microwave. I make pancakes with a recipe similar to this that I really like. So I tried it, and WOWZERS, this is so good. I eliminated the butter completely, and used a scant 1 tbsp of olive oil...worked great! Anxious to share with my husband when we have salmon burgers tonight. Thank-you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boys Mom February 05, 2015
Very Low-Carb Hamburger Bun!