9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought these biscuits were very good. I loved the crunchiness and flavor of the pecans but would have liked more cheese and cayenne since they didn't stand out very well. Thanks for participating in the contest. I wish you the best of luck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 01, 2008

5 STARS! vERY VERY GOOD! i USED CHOPPED UNSALTED CASHEWS(COULDN'T FIND MY PECANS)and asiago cheese, similar to gouda. I served with rich cream sauce so biscuits could be split with sauce or their choice. Everyone loved the cayenne pepper and cheese in the biscuits. If I could give you more stars I would, a simple recipe and great tasting. I try every biscuit that I find and this is on the top of the list! A winner in my book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song April 15, 2008

I enjoyed these light and tender biscuits. They were flavourful, cheesey and very spicy. The addition of the pecans was a nice touch. Nice use of contest ingredients, good luck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 23, 2008

I loved these biscuits!!! The kick of cayenne and mixture of gouda was fantastic! The first time I made these and I think I over mixed them since they were kinda like hockey pucks lol, butthe second time when I only lightly kneaded and mixed they came out fluffy and extremly tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme February 23, 2008

3 stars , these biscuits were very disapointing, I thought they would be special but they just ordinary biscuits, couldn't taste the cheese flavour, the only difference was that the cayenne pepper overpowered everything else. They were light and fluffy though. Sorry!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 23, 2008

two stars from me. I like the idea of making a savory biscuit but the texture was not like a biscuit at all. I was expecting something with a bit of crunch to it. It was more like a scone (too soft and dry). I am not sure whether I did something wrong, maybe someone can suggest how to make a firmer biscuit ? The flavour was ok though and it was easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandz February 23, 2008

I loved these simple-to-make but oh-so-delicious biscuits! They can be addicting! I loved everything about them - the pecans, the gouda cheese and the kick from the cayenne pepper. I made these several times throughout the contest period so that is definitely a winner in my book! Good luck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 22, 2008

These were yummy biscuits! I made half a recipe and the kids ate every single one of them. I omitted the pecans due to family preference. I had to add a little additional milk for consistency. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady February 22, 2008

I really like this recipe, but for some reason the texture reminds me of scones. Since I bought a large Asiago wheel, I used a little more of it in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef February 22, 2008
Very Gouda Pecan Biscuits