Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Gouda Pecan Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Gouda Pecan Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2008

      I thought these biscuits were very good. I loved the crunchiness and flavor of the pecans but would have liked more cheese and cayenne since they didn't stand out very well. Thanks for participating in the contest. I wish you the best of luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      5 STARS! vERY VERY GOOD! i USED CHOPPED UNSALTED CASHEWS(COULDN'T FIND MY PECANS)and asiago cheese, similar to gouda. I served with rich cream sauce so biscuits could be split with sauce or their choice. Everyone loved the cayenne pepper and cheese in the biscuits. If I could give you more stars I would, a simple recipe and great tasting. I try every biscuit that I find and this is on the top of the list! A winner in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I enjoyed these light and tender biscuits. They were flavourful, cheesey and very spicy. The addition of the pecans was a nice touch. Nice use of contest ingredients, good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I loved these biscuits!!! The kick of cayenne and mixture of gouda was fantastic! The first time I made these and I think I over mixed them since they were kinda like hockey pucks lol, butthe second time when I only lightly kneaded and mixed they came out fluffy and extremly tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      3 stars , these biscuits were very disapointing, I thought they would be special but they just ordinary biscuits, couldn't taste the cheese flavour, the only difference was that the cayenne pepper overpowered everything else. They were light and fluffy though. Sorry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      two stars from me. I like the idea of making a savory biscuit but the texture was not like a biscuit at all. I was expecting something with a bit of crunch to it. It was more like a scone (too soft and dry). I am not sure whether I did something wrong, maybe someone can suggest how to make a firmer biscuit ? The flavour was ok though and it was easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I loved these simple-to-make but oh-so-delicious biscuits! They can be addicting! I loved everything about them - the pecans, the gouda cheese and the kick from the cayenne pepper. I made these several times throughout the contest period so that is definitely a winner in my book! Good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      These were yummy biscuits! I made half a recipe and the kids ate every single one of them. I omitted the pecans due to family preference. I had to add a little additional milk for consistency. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I really like this recipe, but for some reason the texture reminds me of scones. Since I bought a large Asiago wheel, I used a little more of it in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Gouda Pecan Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (718 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.0
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    58%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 31.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 317.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites