Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Easy Garlic Sauteed Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Easy Garlic Sauteed Spinach

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2013

      Easy, yummy, can't go wrong here! Used a ton more garlic and added a tablespoon of lemon juice since I didn't salt it. I usually do that when I don't add salt and it would need some otherwise. I am surprised you didn't include that in your ingredients. Will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Very easy and very tasty indeed. I also added some salt and pepper and it was a wonderful side dish to our fish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      A really simple and wonderful way to serve spinach! Just a touch of salt and pepper and VIOLA!! YUMS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I just tried this tonight with fresh garlic, and I added a little salt and red pepper flakes, as well as a tiny pat of butter. It was INCREDIBLE. The garlic and spinach flavors complement each other so well! I had it with grilled chicken... my whole meal cost less than $3 (including all the spices) and it was SO MUCH BETTER than the carb-laden Chinese food I usually spend three times as much for. I cannot believe how easy, quick, delicious and HEALTHY this dish is, and I cannot believe it took me this long to make it! I am definitely going to make this one a staple!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Delicious!!! This is the first time I made sauteed spinach and I guarantee you it wont be the last time. I too used twice as much garlic and this had amazing flavor. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Mmmm... I love spinach! This was an easy and quick way to get spinach on your plate- especially using minced garlic in a jar. I always forget we have it in the jar and use fresh.This recipe really allows you to taste the actual spinach- and enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I recently started making this same dish except I add onion slices first and brown them a little. This recipe has definitely gotten us to eat more fresh spinach. I hardly cooked it before so this is a WONDERFUL recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Loved it!!!! This is perfect way to prepare spinach... just add a tiny squeeze of lemon at the end and viola! DELICIOUS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Just excellent and so easy. My favorite kind of recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I am trying to cook a wider variety of veggies for my family. My husband and I thought it was pretty good, but not surprisingly the kids were not impressed. I did find that some pieces seemed bitter so I wonder if I should have used baby spinach only? Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This is very good!! Very easy to make. I love garlic so I used more of it. I will be making this again for sure. It beats just plain ol' steamed spinach with butter on it. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for the PAC Fall 2007 game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Awesome! It doesn't get any easier than this and the flavor was wonderful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Delicious!! SO easy and SO good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      thank u so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Really good, easy, and fast. A keeper. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      A quick, colorful and healthy side dish for any meal. Perfect in its simplicity, spinach and garlic are wonderful together. I'll double the recipe next time. Thanks, joano!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      We made this last night. Overall it was very good but I really missed a vinegar flavor to it. I may add some next time and see how it is. Thanks for the idea! I love garlic and spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      Don't miss this dish! I love it - nice an healthy. I also add some chopped up sweet red pepper. It's a great combo and the COLOR!!! Next time maybe I'll add yellow peppers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      This was a garlic veggie delight! Sooo easy and fast to make, and so very delicious! I used twice as much garlic (just because I LOVE garlic) and it was yummy! I served this with a steak and it complimented the meal perfectly. Although I love spinach, I usually use vinegar on it - this was so good that I even skipped the vinegar because I wanted to enjoy the flavor without it. I plan to make some this morning for breakfast (!!) and maybe even for lunch! :-) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      DITTO! I have been making spinach like this for years, and we wouldn't do it any other way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Easy Garlic Sauteed Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    74%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 89.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes