Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Easy Candy Cane Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Easy Candy Cane Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2010

      Love this recipe but my kids hate minty things! So I left out the mint, and I crush about 3 candy canes and 2 TBLSP sugar and sprinkle it on top when the cookies are done, the kids love it! The teachers raved about them last year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Made these (with the help of DGD) and they were easy and tasted great. I followed the directions exactly and loved how they turned out. I did have a problem with them spreading out way to much (which is why I did not post my photo) so would suggest anyone trying these be sure you make them thick enough when rolling. I added the pepperment extract only to the red and vanilla to the white. We had so much fun making these and even if they aren't as pretty as Pamela's picture - they taste great and DGD is so very proud. I will be making these every year from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      These cookies are fantastic! But I do question the quantity on the recipe as listed. I made it EXACTLY as listed... I didnt have a 18 oz roll so I actually weighed out 9 oz. and when done i used a tsp to be sure i was using the correct amounts of dough because I KNEW i would use to much if i didnt.. lol. So with 1/2 of a 18 oz package.... and 1 tsp of each color making a cookie... I had 15 cookies..... and this says 3 dozen. so that was VERY disapointing. but they do look great, and taste great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is the second year i have made these... they are all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Our family used to make these every year at Christmas. We used homemade sugar cookie dough, but otherwise everything was the same - they just remind me so much of the holiday's now. Great recipe! Glad you posted it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Very good. Will make again next year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      What a great addition to my recipe box! The 3 TBSP flour really does make a difference. The only tip I would add would be to keep the dough as cold as possible so that it doesn't fall apart on you. My girls were helping me and overhandling the dough warmed it up and made it difficult to handle. Nothing a few minutes in the freezer can't fix! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I got a similar recipe off of the Food Network's 12 Days of Cookies newsletter a few years ago. I make them every year. I also crush some candy canes and sprinkle them on top for a little extra flavor and sparkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I love this recipe. I brought this to my mom's house for our cookie baking day. It's easy enough that the younger girls can make them by themselves and it looks so festive on the platters. I brought 2 (18 oz) packages and colored one red.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      These are totally cute and have just the right touch of peppermint flavor. And the refrigerated cookie dough is just the shortcut I need this year. I added a bit more red food coloring as well. Thank you for a really fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Very easy, once you get the hang of the twisting. I used homemade cookie dough, though, and did have to add a bit more flour. I think it was because of using homemade cookie dough though. Used the amount of liquid food coloring called for, and it was still pretty pink, so added five or six drops more. They turned out so pretty! Thanks for a great addition to the cookie tray this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      This really is easy! I followed the instructions as given but did the following: I put the whole softened package of cookie dough in a gallon zip-loc bag. I added the extract and 2 Tbsp. of the flour. I kneaded until well blended. I then removed half of the white dough and added red food coloring to the dough still in the bag along with the last Tbsp. of flour. I sealed the bag and kneaded until all dough was pretty and red! I removed the red dough and threw away the bag! No mixing bowl, etc. to clean up! Also, when I made the ropes of red dough, I rolled them in red sugar as I had a bunch left over from holiday baking. Anyway, thanks for a great recipe! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I made these slightly less easy by subbing Granny's Sugar Cookies Granny's Sugar Cookies for the prpared dough and it worked very well. These colourful cookies are a great addition to any Christmas baking tray. I used paste food colouring which gave it a really great colour :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Easy Candy Cane Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.9
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    39%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 24.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 359.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites