Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Chocolate Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      10 inch pan: I trippled the base. Used the same amounts for the filling. I used a steambath and kept my heat at 325 F for 45min and turned heat off leaving cake in oven for a few hours to cool completely. No cracks.. perfect. I Iced it with with ganache; equal part heavy/whipping cream & semisweet choc chips. Boil cream, remove from heat quickly pour over choc chips and whisk till smooth. Cool 10-20min before icing the cold cake. Don't fridge until it has cooled for at least 25min on the cake. Dress with rasberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Fantastic! My youngest daughter has been begging me to make a chocolate cheesecake for a while now. I made it today and she and my husband LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!!!. I think next time I will try to put a layer of chocolate mousse on top like they do at the "Cheesecake Factory" endless possibilities!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I have been looking for a chocolate cheesecake recipe and this one is a winner! It's very rich, so cut the slices small. I added a little coffee to the filling and used a store bought oreo cookie base that came in it's own pie pan. The pie pan was filled to the top but it didn't overflow. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was very very rich.Too tasty and I had to stop myself sneaking to the fridge to take another small slice....I made it for my daughter's party-doubled it up too! I also did a whipping cream and semi-sweet chocolate ganache on top-yummo. Best served with plain whipped cream as it is too sweet to serve with icecream, I will make again a definite keeper.Thankyou!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Everyone really liked this. I thought it tasted more like a flourless chocolate cake then a cheesecake. Super chocolatey! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      My lovely DIL is extremely sensitive to gluten but loves chocolate,so I took a chance and made the crust with crushed cornflakes mixed with butter.It was surprisingly good.A nice neutral tasting crust made the filling really shine. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      Awesome! Very rich but everyone loved it. They all started with a sliver of a piece and went back for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I couldn't find the chocolate wafers at the grocery store, so I made a crust with 18 chocolate cream filled Oreo's and 1/4 cup of melted butter. This was the second cheesecake I've ever made in my life, and it's been at least 5 years since I made the first. Well it will not be another 5 years before I made a cheesecake again. This was amazing!! This was definitely restaurant quality. This was so rich, like eating a truffle. I topped it with Jeni's Chocolate Ganache #97213. Made this Friday, started digging into it Saturday night. It's now Sunday and it's gone! Will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      This is the first chocolate cheescake I ever made .... no words can describe it - absolutely a 100 stars!!! My boyfriend was amazed - he just loves cheesecake...thanks for getting me brownie points! Followed another poster's suggestion, glazed the cake with chocolate ganache and served with real whipped cream. I used an Oreo cookie crust. This cake should have a warning label....just like eating truffles!!! Next time I am going to go overboard and spoon cherry pie filling over the cake then add whipping cream!!! Thanks so much for such a great recipe MizzNezz...you are my hero!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      wow! this is by far the RICHEST chocolate cheesecake you will EVER taste. it is BEYOND yummy!! i made it for our Easter Dinner yesterday and EVERYBODY loved it (it was the PERFECT dessert for the Port Wine we had). i only made 2 very minor changes to the recipe...1) i used a store bought oreo cookie pie crust, which worked beautifully 2) i made a bittersweet chocolate glaze for the top of the cake that i added a little espresso to. other than that, for the basic cake itself i followed the recipe to the letter. This cake is OUTSTANDING and definitely a keeper of a recipe...thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Super chocolately, but oh so good! I added chocolate whipped cream. No one could believe it was cheese cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Excellent! It was really easy to make and everyone loved it. My cousin said "You made this? Wow!". The only problem, no left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, I now make this cheesecake for my restraunt!!! I have gotten great reviews. I have tweaked the crust ingredients just a tad, but its a awsome recipe. Thankyou for sharing it!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      UPDATE! ok, so i ate the cheesecake and....OH MY! it was sooooooo good! i wished it had been thicker in size but when i cut into it, i just knew it would taste good. the consistency was so thick and chocolatey! i used a chocolate graham cracker crust (which i reccomend baking a little first before adding the filling), and i put a chocolate ganche on top, YUMMY! i will DEFINATELY be making this again, but will probly double the filling so it is a taller cheesecake:) THX FOR THE GREAT RECIPE MIZZNEZZ!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I made this recipe after it was recommended by Amanda in Adelaide in the Aussie/Kiwi forum. My husband is a huge chocolate cheesecake fan and he really enjoyed the flavours. Only change I made was I used Maria biscuits (crushed) for the base instead of chocolate wafer crumbs. I used 250 grams of the Maria biscuits (not crushed) and it turned out to be to much. So I think the one cup (250 grams) needs to be measured after the wafer is crushed. I found the base to be slightly crispy. I cooked the cheesecake as written, but I should of checked the cheesecake about 30 minutes into cooking time, because it would of been ready. Thank you so much MizzNezz for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      YUMOLA!! Made this for my staff and they went crazy! I decided to make it even more decadent by poking white chocolate wafers and brownie chunks into the batter. After it had cooled, I decorated the top with triangular brownie pieces and drizzled Steve G's thick, delicious Chocolate Sauce(Chocolate Sauce (Throw Away Your Hershey's!)) over the top. I felt guilty about taking it out of the house so I made another for the family. Now everyone has requested it for their birthday! Thank you Mizz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Just as wonderful as can be. Relatively easy. I didn't have chocolate crumbs, so used graham crackers, and for both sugars used sucanat, to give that really mellow flavor and nutritional boost. I had dark chocolate chips, and it was wonderful; I received many compliments. I was able to slice it into about 16 small pieces for a potluck. I wasn't sure when it was really "done", but when I served it I realized it was fine, though the outside edge looked more done on top (it was slightly cracked). MizzNezz, I sure do love your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Wow this is a very rich cheesecake! It formed a soft crust on the top and after chilling in the fridge for a few hours we were dying to try some! The inside is super creamy and very chocolatey and rich. It reminds me of the inside of a truffle. Absolutely delicious and since my DH is a cheesecake fanatic, it was nice to make a change from the norm. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Outstanding cheesecake! Very chocolatey and oh-so yummy! I sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on the top after it had cooled about 20 minutes and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      family loved it,i added a chocolate kahlua glaze on top , it lasted about seven minutes with my inlaws

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Chocolate Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.1
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    57%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 96.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 214.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 46.0 g
    184%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites