Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Best Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Best Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2006

      Pretty good no-nonsense basic bread. Unfortunately, I didn't have honey so I used 3T sugar (next time I'll add more since I like a sweet loaf). Crusty, fairly good crumb. Made a 1 1/2 lb. loaf. I would also make the crust a bit darker, but that's personal preference:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      I have had my bread machine for years and this is the very best recipe I have ever come across. I have always preferred to take it out and let it raise in a loaf pan. EXCELLENT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I have had my bread machine for less than 24 hours. This is the first bread recipe I made in my new machine and it turned out great! We are enjoying sandwiches today on our homemade bread. I think there is a lot of homemade bread in our future! : ) Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      This bread is so yummy. Great texture. I used the dough setting. Then gave it's shape and let it rise 30 minutes. And then baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. Thanks MakeMineCadburys. Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Beautiful bread! Thanks so much for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Made this bread last night to have for toast this morning for breakfast. It was very good toasted and DH enjoyed it when making a sandwich. I dont have a light crust setting on my bread machine so I used the normal setting and it baked up perfectly. This recipe will be added to my ABM favorites. Made and reviewed for KK's Chef's Pick Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I made this to go along with Beef Stew for our dinner. This is a wonderful rustic and crusty bread. It comes together quickly and easily and the flavor is great! I'm going to try it again using 2 1/2 cups white bread flour and 1 cup of wheat flour. Can't wait to see how it turns out! Thanks MMC! I'll use this recipe again! Made for Chef's Pick Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This is a great bread recipe. The crust is crisp and the crumb is soft and light. For some reason the dough seemed to come together better than others I've tried recently. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for posting! Made for KK's Chef's Pick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      For someone who has not used her bread machine for over a year this bread turned out perfect for me. I do not have a light crust setting so just used my standard setting and it was a pretty golden brown. I liked the texture of the bread a lot too - just perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      This bread is probaly the "BEST" I have ever made with my bread machine yet. I didn't have a light crust setting so I just used normal setting and it worked out great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Best Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 22

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    14%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 106.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites