Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Very Berry Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Very Berry Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2008

      Wow, great coffee cake! I made this for a quick dessert - it goes together quite easily and bakes up beautifully. I used a combination of frozen and fresh berries, topped it off with whipped cream. Just lovely. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This turned out great! Had it after church for brunch on Sunday. I followed other reviews and baked it for 45 minutes after using frozen berries. Great taste, but did add a little brown sugar sprinkled over the top. Thanks for a great recipe! *Made for Summer berries and salads 2008 game*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      What a great coffeecake! I used mixed berries that were frozen. I also used sour cream instead of yogurt. I had to bake it 45 minutes because of the berries, but it turn out delicious. I served it with vanilla ice cream, but my husband had a dish this morning for breakfast without the icecream and he loved it. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      We enjoyed this recipe but even after extra baking time, some of the batter was not cooked ~ of course that didn't stop us from eating it, LOL! It was probably operator error. It was easy to put together and I'm sure I'll be trying it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Very nice. I am omitting the stars because I increased the yogurt to milk ratio since I needed to use up my yogurt, apparently ran out of nuts so I had to omit those from the topping and only used 2 kinds of berries. The flavor was good, all-in-all. I used raspberries and blueberries, but I think that the third flavor of blackberries would have added a lot. I also feel that the pecans would have made this even tastier as well. Mine ended up being a tad dry around the edges because of my yogurt sub. So... I think this would have been really excellent had I made it as directed! As I made it, it was still pretty good... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Great coffee cake! Used frozen mixed berries (blueberry, blackberry, raspberry and strawberry) and needed about an extra 15 min to bake. I also used walnuts in topping. Next time I have to try it with fresh berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Enjoyed this coffee cake very much. I didn't have any yogurt so substituted sour cream and it turned out fine. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This was a very good (and somewhat healthy) breakfast. I used frozen blueberries, raspberries and blackberries and whole wheat flour. I also substituted finely chopped walnuts in the topping. There was a berry in every bite - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2004

      This is a wonderful coffeecake! It's a moist cake and the berries add some extra flavor. The cinnamon/sugar topping is a little much, so I will probably use half the next time. I also omitted the salt. A great coffeecake to take to work for a meeting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Very Berry Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2989.3
     
    Calories from Fat 816
    27%
    Total Fat 90.6 g
    139%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 244.5 mg
    81%
    Sodium 1843.9 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 507.6 g
    169%
    Dietary Fiber 17.1 g
    68%
    Sugars 213.8 g
    855%
    Protein 48.2 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes